Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs scrub down and refreshing

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The Staff was great! Fantastic location We travel a lot for work and they are extended-stay type trips Beds were comfortable the other furniture was worn along with the carpet, acceptable for the price The rooms need some TLC. Definitely needs some refreshing Shower Curtain and trim in bathroom has stains and this is the unacceptable part of the stay If they refreshed the rooms I would consider returning. I would even pay a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was nothing like the pictures. It had a very foul smell and there was a bug on the wall to greet me when we entered. I ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, perfect hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, kind staff
Cons: Hot breakfast would be welcomed
I was traveling for work. The beds at this hotel were very comfortable and I slept great! The hotel is clean, staff is nice, everything was pleasant. I will be staying here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and includes all modern conveniences

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stopped for a night on a roadtrip. By far the best hotel at the price point. Very clean and large suite with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Available when I needed them

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was available when I needed it at a great price and in the right location. The complimentary breakfast was a very nice addition.
Cons: The air conditioning was the in-room under-window "motel" type. Functional, but the room stayed a little warm even with it running on high.
Location: Dallas Galleria area
This is a good hotel and a very good value. I was in Dallas for a conference, but there was a reservations issue and I found out that I didn't have a room. So... about 10:30 pm, I was back online with my phone looking for an alternative. Hawthorn Suites came through for me. They had a perfectly fine room at less than half the cost I would have paid, just a couple miles from where I was going to be. The hotel is showing a little wear around the edges, but it was still clean and comfortable, and with a wonderful complimentary breakfast thrown in to boot. If you don't need to be in the more expensive hotel, this is a great alternative and a much better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: I love the space in the room, it was great! It is also located very close to several restaurants and bars. You could not beat the location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: I recommend Pete's Dueling piano bar and Ida Claire for happy hour.
To be honest I was sort of concerned when I pulled up. The building looked like an old retirement home. We walked in and got checked in right away. The staff was very friendly. We walked into our room and I was so impressed. The room was huge!!! We were very comfortable in the room and the beds were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joey, Thank You for your stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower didn't drain well Shower head was broke

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel located near great restaurants ,sportsbar, and nightlife clubs You get what you pay for. Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Lovely home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2017
A week before Christmas, we needed emergency accommodations. The room's a bit worn but the people absolutely made it a home when we needed one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Poor Hotel Management

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: checking out and getting out as fast as we could.
Cons: too many too name
Location: better hotels to choose from for the same price on Beltline
First night smoke alarm started to beep at 1:30am. and would not stop. Had to change rooms at 1:30am in the morning with no help from staff what so ever. Second night the room started to smell like smoke at 1:00am in the morning, even though we were in a non-smoking room. Staff did not offer to move us or compensate us for these two sleepiness nights, even though we have been staying here for 10 previous nights in the last 3 months. No I'm sorry or no what can we do to help. Luckily, Expedia gave us some discounts on future hotel bookings to make up for the poor hotel management. Breakfast was below average. Will not be staying here EVER again!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addison, Texas

Close to the Galleria

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I don't agree with the $15.00 in case something happens fee. The room was dusty, and the repairs that were done to the room were horrible, as though it were done by someone with no experience whatsoever. I expected more for the amount that they charged for that room.