Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Good hotel for a quick few days stay. Good location and economical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank You for using us for your recent stay in Addison. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutto, Tx

Nice, clean, quiet stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay here. The room was quiet and cozy. I would stay here again when i am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Johnny Hutto, Thank You for staying with us. We are happy you had a nice experience here. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Professional and friendly staff Clean room and comfortable bed Great location and reasonably priced Will stay again when I return to Dallas
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on having a great staff. We will see you next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addison Texas

not good at all

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The bedrooms were dirty the bathroom floor had build up on it and the bathroom sink leak under the cabinet all night. When I asked to switch rooms they refused to switch me that night and said they could not fix the problem until that Monday morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Stayed here only one night. We were in town for a VB tournament. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Like a mini apartment

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Similar to Springhill Suites in that there is a separate room to the bed, it feels like a bedroom. Full sized refrigerator and appointed mini kitchen. Quiet during my stay on a Wed. Very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located near the galleria mall

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The condition and quality of the hotel are ok. The staff is very good and helpful. The breakfast is really not up to the mark, the milk containers kept in the refrigerator had turned bad. They were very close to their expiry date. The biscuits that were being served were really stale. In short I was unhappy with the complimentary breakfast. It was very easy to locate a parking spot. Nearby area has lots of good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, We appreciate the time you took to write this review. We have spoken with the breakfast staff to make sure we are putting out fresh food and beverages. We do hope to have you with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, but needs renovations/maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Several really good restaurants nearby, easily within walking distance (try Sanabel's, just across Addison Road!).
Convenient location, reasonable rates, but hotel needs some updating and maintenance. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Several great restaurants within 3-block walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Night staff was very responsive, but paid extra to check out late and had to return to desk because they had canceled our key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I never leave bad reviews, but I have to this time

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious (except for the bathroom). The guy at the front desk was polite. That's it. That's all I can think of that's positive.
Cons: Too much to list. See above. Maybe tear it down and start over? I'm serious.
Location: It's in Addison, so you're close to everything. Every restaurant you could think of is within a few miles.
I do quite a bit of traveling, and this is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Maybe I had high expectations because the Wyndham name is attached to this hotel, but I've honestly had a better experience at a Motel 6 or a Super 8. Nothing about the room itself was good, or even adequate. But among all the bad, the mattress stood out as the worst. I can't remember sleeping on a mattress that was harder. I can't imagine it could even be possible for a mattress to be harder than this one. My children made pallets on the floor out of blankets and pillows and slept there rather than sleeping on the mattress. My wife and I were able to get maybe an hour of sleep all night. I considered going downstairs to sleep in my van. I'm not kidding, the mattresses are that bad. The lobby is tiny. Smaller than a typical living room. The breakfast was inedible. My son, who will eat anything, refused to eat it. The elevator (there's only one) is cramped, dirty, and little scary. It took probably a full minute to go up one floor. We were too scared to use it after that and just used the stairs. The lobby and hallways smelled like a mixture of cigarette smoke and dirty laundry. The rooms was spacious, but the bathroom was tiny. Broken tiles, dirty floors, stained carpet. Something that looked like blood on a "clean" towel. The heat didn't work, just made the room feel humid, not warm. Do not stay here. I will never stay at a Hawthorne Suites again.