Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel is located in a great spot to have access to the Rangers' ballpark, Six Flags and isn't far from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Arlington!!! Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LORENA TX

BATH TOWELS

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bath towels
Location: six flags, Texas rangers, water parks, there is a trolley that comes by the hotel that can take you to events. so no pk fees , no drinking & driving
The only problem we had were the bath towels. They were like sand paper. very hard and rough on the skin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. The Trolley is in it's 21st season and does an excellent job transporting guest to and from several attractions in the area complimentary. We apologize about the towels and will look into this immediately. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud, thin walls, single pane windows

Posted Apr 10, 2017
the guests in the room next to mine were loud, drunk, screaming down to the parking lot from the third floor, and tried numerous times to get into my room with their pass card and kept banging on the door. The hotel is old and only has single pane glass in the windows, so you get all the parking lot noise and noise from I-30 right into your room. won't stay at a Windham again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We do apologize for how your guest next door acted and disturbed you during you stay. We also apologize for the noise interrupted your stay. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of hotel staff, please let us know so we may address it with you directly. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Excellent service comfortable rooms. Buffet breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your times at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. Sorry to hear you thought breakfast was average, would like to hear more. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we remembered

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It's off the beaten path and in a quiet area/neighborhood.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and the general area.
Now it seems the hotel is a catering to industrial workers rather than families. The amount of service trucks parked throughout the parking area plus the amount of males roaming the property attest to that. The room we had was not like the picture but rather small and not well cleaned. Not at all what we remembered from our first visit several years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Granndpa, Glad to hear you like that our hotel is in a nice quiet area. Sorry you found the hotel to not be what you remembered, it sounds as if when you stayed with us before you had one of our Suites (80% of the hotel) and this time you reserved a traditional hotel room (only 20% of hotel). Please let us know if we may assist you on your next stay in Arlington. Sincerely, General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington
4 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by George

Not comfy at all

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
There was hardly any parking due tons of service vehicles for some company parked everywhere in the hotel parking lot. Cabinets were falling apart. Had to hold back the fridge as you opened the door of it or it would pull out and not open. Busted off the temp gage in fridge so could not adjust it. It was not set to cold at all. Had no heat in one bedroom, and the mattresses were atrocious. My spouse and I kept rolling into each other in the middle due to it sagging. Had no hot water in one of the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Bed sheets were dirty. Staff was nice. Breakfast has options. Needs some updates. But overall not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room stunk

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The stunk and dirty I stayed there last and it was nice and clean. This year it smelled and felt like a 1 star room. Even the outside was nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty... Drugs

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty unsafe environment
The hotel is dirty and unsafe. There were drug deals going on in the parking lot. Very unsafe hotel. Never again.