Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Never recommend to anyone.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was here for a business trip and my overall experience was horrible!! We stayed 3 nights and each night was something different. First night we had someone staying next to us who was completely rude and loud not the Hotels fault but the walls are paper thin! this person kept us up till 1:00am yelling, screaming, talking.. then about 6:00am in the morning the same rooms alarm went off and went off till about 7:45 till I couldn't stand it anymore! I called down to the front desk to send someone up to take care of it.8:30am rolled around with the alarm still going off, I then had to leave my room to find a someone to do it for me. The night after that it was a baby crying all night so like I said paper thin wall with people staying right on top of you. The front desk is ran by teenagers who were more interested in their phones and very unprofessional! We asked for pool towels and when we got back to the room with them we called down to see where the hot tub or pool was located and then we were told they were under construction??? Info that could have been told to us prior. If you want a peaceful well rested and inviting place to stay this I would not suggest staying here. Overpriced for what was offered and experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to airport Very little around

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Close to DFW. Very little around hotel Minimal lobby Friendly staff Good value Clean Poor lighting in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was awesome!!!! Structure of building itself can use some renovation. Elevator needs some work. Stay was very comfortable and pleasant because of staff and the clean rooms. Breakfast was good and had variety of food to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel room is extremely beautiful and comfortable. Better than most I've been in. I would absolutely recommend it and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: The hotel staff recommended Salt Grass Steak House as a restaurant to visit and it was a great suggestion. The food and steaks for excellent.
The room was very comfortable and the staff were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, United States of America

Great staff but dated Facilities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff were gracious, friendly and quick to procvvide service. Public areas were a bit dated and worn but the room was very nice. Didn't notice until morning that shower knob was missing in the tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Airport location is ideal

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and location to the airport and parking.
Cons: It needed a little updating and cleaning but nothing terrible. The rooms were a good size but were a little drabby and not perfectly clean.
Location: Shuttle to great restaurants. If you need a good walk it seems pretty easy and safe.
The first reason I chose the Hawthorn Suites is because it was really well priced; I only needed one night near the airport so amenities were not a big deal for me. The second reason was the proximity to the remote north parking and DFW. It took literally minutes to get to parking and a quick ride to DFW. HOWEVER, what I did not anticipate was the amazing friendliness of the staff. The check in person was funny, friendly. I asked where I could get a bite to eat, there was only fast food and a Marriott restaurant (which are overpriced and terrible (BTW). The shuttle bus driver piped up and asked about what I wasn't looking for, type of food, price. Apparently they will shuttle folks for free to local restaurants. He recommended a few great choices which were all in the same area... including one that has been on my bucket list. This is a free shuttle folks, just provide a nice tip which I did. I will certainly stay here again, location, price and nice little perks are well appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never agin

Posted Nov 25, 2016
terrible hotel, maid refused to make bed because on suitcase (and no other loose items) were on the bed, then the maid went to the trouble of writing a long note explaining why she would not make the bed and the note took much longer to write than making the bed would have. By the way, every word in the letter was misspelled. There was nothing about this hotel the was likable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Comfortable to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was pleasing. Spacous room. Shower missing soap holder, toilet tissue holder missing. Overall stay was good. Would stay there again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensenville, United States of America

Mislead

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Upon arrival found that renovations being done on the floor I was staying on. This was not mentioned on Expedia's website, feel the rate should've been lower as a result of this. Also left at 8AM one day and upon returning at 3:45PM found that my room had not been made up, went to the front desk and told the staff that's responsible for my floor had already left for the day. The shuttle driver, not the front desk person, took me to the 3rd floor and had to have a housekeeper come down and make up my room after 4:30PM. Also on multiple days asked for extra towels to be left and weren't so each time again had to go to the front desk to request and pick up. The last/final straw was my wake up call not being received. I was on a time sensitive schedule and this put me well behind the 8 ball for that entire day