Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean and friendly would definitely stay again. Convenient and close to DFW. Currently under construction, but managing nicely through transition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Dumpster Diving

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was really nice and polite, the lady that prepared breakfast was excellent and the cleaning staff was very polite & accommodating
Cons: Finish the renovations and try to limit people to not take 2 or 3 plates of breakfast for later.
Location: The location is perfect. The hotel is close to the mall (Legoland), restaurants, six flags and the Texas Civil War Museum.
The hotel staff was excellent, but the hotel was under renovation with workers pounding, sawing, and literally throwing things in the dumpster during the day. If I would have know that the hotel was under renovation, I would not have stayed there, but since the fees were already taken out of my account, I had to stay there. My family and I had not been on vacation in twelve years and that was a big disappointment for our first vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Super comfortable King bed and clean room. Very Friendly staff.
This was a very nice hotel that was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. They were doing some remodeling when we were there, but it never interrupted our sleep or our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

One night before flight

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location to the Spot 2 parking garage, location to airport and the staff.
Cons: Don't think so - it is an old hotel style. dark bathrooms, etc. It would require a tear down to improve it up to a 4 star or 5 star hotel.
Location: Location to the Spot 2 parking garage and airport is great. Trying to find it because of all the road construction was kind of difficult at night.
The hotel is old and under construction, but our room had been updated. The parking is very small and location is great if you are parking at the SPOT 2 - to leave your car and catch shuttle to the airport. The shower faucet was broken but we made it work. Not the nicest room - it is a one night stay at $72 a night room. My 20 year old considered it "camping" - she did not like the room, but she wasn't paying either. Breakfast was normal hotel breakfast and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location to airport and kind staff. The hotel was undergoing renovations, so it was a little messy. I'm sure it will look nice soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Availability of the shuttle and proximity to the Dallas airport
Cons: Greater breakfast selection -- fruit
We stayed two nights coming and going through Dallas. It was close to the airport. Food services were a distance away but they were very accommodating and provided the shuttle to an eating area. The staff were all very nice, especially the shuttle drivers. The facility was being renovated. Considering this the price could have been adjusted. Breakfast the first morning wasn't great, better the second visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice, clean, close to airport, priced reasonably and a friendly staff. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by mp, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us. Thanks!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Could be nice but not on our stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
From lights without light bulbs, non working wifi, wet paint with no wet paint signs that damaged property this place is convenient but not ready for business. Quite disappointed and leaving with a damaged bag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

had a suite

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had a one bed studio suite. The room was just what I needed. But...again I had a suite...one with a stove, sink, refrigerator. There were no utensils (silverware), no dish rags or paper towels. Only the coffee pot and two coffee mugs. No other glasses. I had a suite with regular room amenities. I used the coffee pot the first two days, the third I did not have any new coffee replenished nor had the old coffee from the day before been dumped out/cleaned. Im actually a very neat hotel stayer, put things In the trash, try to keep things neat, so it wasn't because I was a bad guest. Just felt slighted a bit. Otherwise great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by mp, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will look into what happend with your coffee not getting refilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: They allowed me to check in early prior to the conference I was attending. Also provided transportation to and from my conference.
Cons: Construction project could be completed. Also, the morning breakfast could be upgraded.
Location: Super accessible location and close to airport and Grapevine food spots.
There was no mention of the construction at the hotel when I booked it on Expedia. When I arrived the entire lobby was a huge construction sight. Luckily I was not going to be staying at the hotel each day during the time periods where the construction crews were working.