Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawford

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall nice room very clean and quiet. Front Desk man was rude and never once looked up from computer at check in. I didn't need anything and was happy with my 2 bedroom. But if you have a problem, I doubt he would be of any help whatsoever.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, texas

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Insulate the walls and more seating for breakfast
Location: Anything downtown
Pros: Clean, good location, lots of room, gated parking, tv in 2 rooms Cons: Thin Walls, ok breakfast, uncomfortable sleeper sofa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Needs Updates.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nice beds.
Cons: Update bathrooms, carpets and paint! Longer breakfast hours would be nice.
I stayed here for a girls trip to Dallas, as the suites with multiple rooms was ideal. The staff was great, we pulled in at 3:30am due to flight delays and the gentleman at the front desk was awesome. He even offered us milk and snacks since he knew we had not eaten. Every staff member was very kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the bedding was very comfy. However, the carpet and bathrooms were left wanting. The bathroom tubs were discolored and the paint was peeling off the bathrooms walls. The carpet had some severely warn down patches. Obviously, not the fanciest hotel but it worked great for what we needed and we would stay again. Being from MN we were not shy about using the awesome pool area in March, but the pool was way too cold to swim (an ice bath) and the hot tub was not on. just in case you are travelling with children I would take that into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Spacious and convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed here while attending event at Central & Mockingbird and it was quite convenient -able to avoid I-635 interchange and other traffic pitfalls. Room comfortable and clean, wish we were staying longer. Kitchen & living area separation kept bedroom quiet. Room faced residential street that was very quiet. Only negative was tight fit of tub & toilet - couldn't have a seat without rubbing up against paper dispenser. We'll be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nicer staff, proper maintenance of rooms and if not corrected immediately or offered another room or given a credit.
When we get to our room bedroom door is held open by trashcan. No note as to why and not told at front desk about it. Remove the trash can and door locks us out. Report to the front desk say oh you will have to wait maintenance is busy. No I am sorry no can I change your room no we will credit you for the trouble. What if my child had been locked in that room. 3 hours later after a security guard who had been called for the rooms that were smoking pot and partying fixed it , by removing the handle. Totally unprofessional. this was a present for my daughters birthday in Dallas. What a waste and of money and an embarrassment for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
clean room. great staff. very happy with our trip. will be coming back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Overall it was a nice stay. Breakfast is suppose to be from 7-10am, but the worker started putting everything away at 9:30am. Everything was put away by 9:45am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Accessible hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our suite was a non smoking suite, however our room smelled of heavy smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what I had paid for...

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Booked and paid for a double bedroom suite for a 5 people. On arrival was told they had an issue with the room and I needed to go to the Wyndham property next door to get my room. I was given a single room suite, and for 5 people this was not ideal. Anyhow I asked them what type of compensation would I get for the trouble and they asked me to go back to Hawthorn to talk to the manager about it. At 10pm and tired we just went to sleep, with my 11 year old having to join my wife and I on the bed. Next morning I asked about the free breakfast and they told me again to go to the Hawthorn if I wanted to have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were pleased with the proximity to 635 & the hotel overall. It was clean and comfortable.