Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel with spacious living area and kitchen

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Lots of space, nice kitchen
Cons: Some cooking smells from another unit wafted in at dinnertime, so maybe the vents should be checked. Also, card keys wouldn't open the side entrance
Location: Walking distance to CVS Pharmacy and Starbucks. Neighborhood a little iffy, but close to the freeway for easy access to really all north Dallas.
Great hotel with spacious living area and kitchen. Quiet location near Starbuck's and CVS pharmacy within walking distance. 2 TV's! Love having a full frig and ability to heat up food in microwave or stove. Price was below what most hotels with fewer amenities offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p missouri

Nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Everyone at the hotel were very friendly and helpful , the hotel rooms are spacious and clean a few small things just need a little touch up for example : door facings etc... I also liked that there was a security guard at night in the parking area .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawton, OK.

Nice and Quiet Hotel 07/21/2016

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room size was impressively large, with plenty of pillows and towels in both baths. Everything looked and felt clean. We could not hear any other TV noise through the walls or from the hallway. The hotel dining area was nice and large, and the free breakfast was great. I had the traditional eggs, some bacon, slice of toast, cup of coffee and a fruit bowl. The hotel was kind of hidden being so close next to a sister hotel that is so much taller. This made trying to locate where to turn in at night for the Hawthorne a little confusing. Anyway, we loved our stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Hotel murder room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed at Hawthorne suites many times all over Texas and have never been disappointed until now! We Wales in the room and it was dingy and dirty from get go. We took off our shoes because it was a hot day and we had been at market all day and our feet turned black just from walking across the carpet. Then I needed to go to the bathroom and realized I was in a disability room which I did not request but that was ok it's just I like to take baths. Went to use the bathroom and there was pubic hair all over the toilet seat and on floor. Then I started investigating! The mattress had a huge red stain on it like someone had been murdered, the curtains had blood splatter on them probably from killing a bug but still gross. At check in I had already asked if I could get a different room than the one I reserved because I had a friend come with me and they said they were booked and had no other rooms.the doors in the room even had black greasy finger print smudges. It was just a nightmare! The next morning I immediately asked for my money back and checked out and went somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Tulsa oklahoma

Dallas family trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very big suite and great for a trip visiting family in that area.
5 out of 5
by Britt from Buxton, Maine

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, clean facility with a nice staff. It is a little confusing finding the correct building with a similarly named hotel next door. Breakfast was pretty good. I'd certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

spacious clean room more like a nice apartment!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Great price, multiple rooms (kitchen, living room, bedroom with bath) clean, and QUIET.
Cons: Better free coffee? Breakfast was very good though.
Location: Very convenient if going to Plano or in to the city near major freeways.
Our first stay here, and we were very pleased to see the size of the room. The staff was very friendly and everything was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by deonnia from Dallas

Much needed relaxation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy this as a best kept secret. Located in central north Dallas where lots of hotels can be found, this property gives me the much needed rest and relaxation always .
4 out of 5
by Monnie C. from Addison, Tx.

Quiet Nite

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very relaxing.