Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Accessible hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our suite was a non smoking suite, however our room smelled of heavy smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what I had paid for...

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Booked and paid for a double bedroom suite for a 5 people. On arrival was told they had an issue with the room and I needed to go to the Wyndham property next door to get my room. I was given a single room suite, and for 5 people this was not ideal. Anyhow I asked them what type of compensation would I get for the trouble and they asked me to go back to Hawthorn to talk to the manager about it. At 10pm and tired we just went to sleep, with my 11 year old having to join my wife and I on the bed. Next morning I asked about the free breakfast and they told me again to go to the Hawthorn if I wanted to have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were pleased with the proximity to 635 & the hotel overall. It was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Location. Security.
Cons: Check-in. The Expedia reservation may have confused her. $50.00 deposit was a turn-off. Barking dogs in other rooms did not disturb my deaf wife.
Location: On a major freeway intersection, easy to come and go. This was a business trip, and the hotel served very well. I'll plan to stay there again.
Excellent clean, comfortable, odor free room, with cooking facilities. Would work well for extended stay. Fence and lighting made us feel comfortable with parking. There are restaurants nearby, but there was no loitering. Side doors always locked, but open with room key for convenience and security. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was fine but we kept having to ask for clean towels and shampoo. Room was only cleaned if we asked for room to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect suite option hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and accommodated our needs quite well for a larger family.
Cons: Breakfast was quite early and I couldn't make either of the times. Also, the wireless was ok but the connection could be improved.
Location: Starbucks, CVS and fast food in walking distance.
My family and I loved every minute of our experience at this hotel. It was the perfect option for us wanting to get a 2 bdrm suite available. The location is convenient, close to stores and easy access to highways. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Each room had its own bathroom, the kitchen area was sufficient and there was enough space for the dining/living room combo. I would definitely recommend this hotel and room for the space for a great family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extended stay pending home repairs.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It's clean and comfortable. The grounds are nicely landscaped and fenced in for safety.
Cons: Some of the kitchen appliances need maintenance.
Location: The nearest grocery stores are a couple of miles away and the high quality ones are even farther.
The front desk staff is professional and attentive. Housekeeping is excellent. The free breakfast is good, adequate. I'm planning to stay perhaps through the end of the year, and I've been able to get comfortable enough to feel confident this was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to eye surgery center.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, away from the freeway. Separate bedroom/living area. Happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning,
Cons: Hot tub needed to have water changed, it was discolored.
Location: In an area slightly off of the freeway. Close proximity to Key Whitman eye center where eye exams and surgeries are performed. Great shopping as wel
My wife had surgery for cataracts and new lense implants. We wanted a place to stay that she could rest after surgery, quiet as possible and a separate area for me to be able to do my own work. The Hawthorne Suites fit the bill perfectly. It was away from the freeway, had a bedroom that was separated from the kitchen/living area and had good internet service for me to do my work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: See the review above.
Cons: Bathrooms were beginning to look a little dated but they were clean and the showers were hot and powerful. Breakfast Orange juice didn't taste good.
Location: See review above.
We were in Dallas to visit SMU and the JFK museum downtown. This hotel was in a great location for both. We have 2 teenage kids so having a room that had two separate bedrooms with proper comfortable beds for us all was great- our son definitely appreciated not having to sleep on the sofa bed! Breakfast was simple but fresh and tasty, and it had something for everyone. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We'd go back if we are ever visiting Dallas again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
full kitchen if you are staying a few days good location