Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, Texas

Don't expect much!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Upon arrival the room smelled of like sewer. The hotel staff was hospitable by asking that we move to another room and did. It appear's that they have been doing some updates however still could benefit from more. Mini Blinds were missing slants so had to cover out the window with a bath towel. During second night of sleep awaken by domestic dispute outside nearby our room. On 3rd nite awaken by call from front desk asking us to bring down the noise and everyone in our unit was asleep (not sure if they dialed the wrong unit). I have been using this facility for several years now. But this is the last. If you need a reasonable short stop stay could work but for a relaxing stay I don't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
room needs an makeover. dated, worn carpet walls need painting. tub needs good deep cleaning. broken shower valve! hair in bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Love Field

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Room was huge. Breakfast was good.
We checked in late at night as our flight was a late arrival. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Never again!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable. At around 10:30 the guests upstairs were having a party and being very loud. The party spilled over to the stairwell right outside our door. Security yelled at them to leave but only succeeded it making it louder. We complained several times. This went on until around 3:30 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel for budget & safety

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Room Amenities, Location
Cons: They ran out of blankets, room thermostat was difficult to use. *tell guests how to use it or get more blankets
I really enjoyed my stay here. For the price, it did exactly what I needed it to. It was located right outside of town yet close enough to get to where you needed to go in 30 min or less. The hotel desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, a few minor repairs could be done but overall pleasant. I stayed in one of the suites and it was just like having an apartment, a perfect home away from home. If you aren't looking to break the bank, and feel safe at the same time, this is the place to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beasley

A definite recommendation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the hawthornes. Everyone was very helpful
1 out of 5
by William Patrick

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied with our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel was close to airport, but once I got there and checked in it seemed more like an apartment complex than a hotel. One night was a long enough stay
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels