Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When i checked in they told me about a 200$ deposit i did not know about. The first night the neighbors had a party and the walls are paper thin. They were soooo loud we opened the door a tad bit so they could see they were being loud. A while later they puposely were knocking on our door. Following night i could hear the neighbors tv. There are no phones in the rooms so i could not call front desk. Furniture is old Carpets are nasty durty. My daughter played on the stairs and she comes and shows me her pitch black feet. We all wore shoes the whole time after that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans

Unsafe

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The police was at the hotel daily. The front desk staff was rude and inconsiderate. Our room had a foul odor. We went without hot water for an entire day. Do not stay at this hotel. Shame on Wyndham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have had. If it was in the middle of June, we had to replace a hot water heater which is normal like at your home. We are sorry we feel on duty police vehicles are safe for everyone as they are doing their job. The odor issue has been fixed as well.Thanks again for your feedback as we use our guest feedback each day in our product enhancements. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

roomy suites

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and roomy accommodations. Easy access.
Cons: Building maintenance and furnishings.
Location: Location is good. A variety of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to interstate and major thoroughfares.
location is good, food, medical, interstate, shopping close by. Facility is dated and needs attention to worn furniture and better stocked necessities such as kitchen needs. Entry doors sticking, hard and noisy to open/close. Staff is friendly, on hand and ready to assist if needed. Breakfast is good, some hot items, and good selection of cereal, Danish, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Dear Gene- Thank you for your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. I am glad you liked our location, easy access to interstate, restaurants and shopping. Please be assured we are upgrading the furnishings in the next few days and am sure will finish by the time you visit us again. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pool is green, staff incompetent

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff is incompetent. Not able to give checkout. Pool is green, cars with parts lying in parking lot. AVOID THIS CRAPPY PLACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas. Please accept our sincere apologies for pool being green for a few days due to heavy rain. However, we have resolved the issue quickly and now all chemicals are balanced and pool is crystal clear. Also, lot of our guests request receipt be emailed upon checkout. Our computers are slow at times as well. Your feedback is shared with rest of the front office team and rest assured it will not happen again and we should be able to give the checkout receipt the way you want. Thanks again- Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by Charlesetta

Horrible!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was horrible. My one year old son found a consumed alcohol bottle in the room which means they did not clean the room properly. The air conditioner didn't work up stairs and the TVs did not work. We were moved into another room but the Tvs still did not work and the upstairs shower did not work as well. One of the front desk reception called me about the room and wrongly accused me of something then later apologized because they called the wrong room. I asked for the manager for the two nights I stayed and never spoke with him until checkout on the last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlesetta- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. My apologies for the issues you mentioned. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with the correct staff for immediate actions. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Old and Tired

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a Wyndham in name only. Dirty room, very smoky smell. Breakfast was free and available, not a lot of choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Frank- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. My apologies on the issues. We are using your feedback to improve our guest experience. Please be assured we have added more items to our Hot Breakfast since your stay. Also, added another person to check rooms more thoroughly. Hope you will give us another chance so we could show you our enhancements. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley- Thank you for your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. It was a pleasure to have had a chance to serve you and look forward for similar opportunity again when your travels bring you to the area. Thanks again- Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid unless you possess a full body condom

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Where to begin...how about check in? The desk clerk was pleasant enough when not speaking on his cell phone for an extended period. Check in took well over 10 minutes. The room, upon entering, reeked of musty Florida swamp water, but I was in Dallas...so, maybe cattle ranch runoff is a better description. Someone, please, clean out the AC filter or get a dehumidifier in room 302. My work colleague, in room 202 was promptly greeted by a family of small insects in the bathroom. Really, we should have bailed, but had too much work to do. Seriously, I've stayed with Wingate before, but if they want to protect their brand I would suggest a visit to this location and a serious talking to with whoever is in charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting the feedback. Please be assured we have asked the appropriate staff to check the two rooms you are mentioning here and take care of the issues you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience, and hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Air was broken and the room had a terrible smell

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We told them that the upstairs air wouldn't work and they basically said there's nothing they can do because maintenance had went home for the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Josh- Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting the review. Our maintenance inspected the room and found no issues. I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many underage kids partying

Posted Feb 21, 2017
To many underage kids partying ! To many underage kids partying!! To many underage kids partying!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. Please be assured we have a strict policy of not renting under 21, and have tightened even more recently. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely,