Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Old and Tired

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a Wyndham in name only. Dirty room, very smoky smell. Breakfast was free and available, not a lot of choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Frank- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. My apologies on the issues. We are using your feedback to improve our guest experience. Please be assured we have added more items to our Hot Breakfast since your stay. Also, added another person to check rooms more thoroughly. Hope you will give us another chance so we could show you our enhancements. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Air was broken and the room had a terrible smell

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We told them that the upstairs air wouldn't work and they basically said there's nothing they can do because maintenance had went home for the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Josh- Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting the review. Our maintenance inspected the room and found no issues. I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many underage kids partying

Posted Feb 21, 2017
To many underage kids partying ! To many underage kids partying!! To many underage kids partying!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. Please be assured we have a strict policy of not renting under 21, and have tightened even more recently. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richardson

Better avoid stay here

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Awful smell coming out of room, carpet is really poor quality unchanged for decades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Krishna- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas. We are very sorry about the inconvenience. However, please be assured we replaced the carpet in the room you were in as well as few others that needed. Rest of our carpets are few years old and in good shape. We placed odor removers where appropriate. Please give us another chance. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by MARKEYA

Bad!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was an extra deposit that needed to be put down on the room which made the start horrible. Then our room was wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Markeya- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas. The refundable deposit policy has been in place at this property for a while and it works well. We apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerley, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I thought!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Definitely need new pots and pans though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your stay and for providing your feedback. Please be assured we placed the order for these items already and expect to replace soon. Thanks again for your stay and feedback. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Never had a problem with this property. Always reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying with the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas and for posting this review. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to do the same when you arrive next time. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Strange lay outs of rooms. Two beds with no privacy. Beds looked clean but the rooms decor was dated and the over all feel was just....strange and dingy. Patio had several beer bottles filled with cigarette butts and no shears on the curtains exposed you to world if you wanted to open the curtains. Ended up leaving for a nicer place. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest- Thank you for staying with the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson TX and for sharing your thoughts. We are sharing your feedback with rest of the team and please be assured you will see a difference next time you stay with us. Please give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice facility with what I needed such as free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and access to corporate corridor in Richardson Texas. Will recommend to my friends and family.