Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
If you stay in the tower it is a great hotel. The atrium is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice room, front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Room service was quick and the food was piping hot. Overall very pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Upgrade wasnt an upgrade but made up for it!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: very nice people, very nice room
Cons: ive stayed twice and have no complaints.
Location: i am only there for work, so i never get to do anything fun. however midevil times is there and heard its very fun.
Hotel is super nice. They were out of type of room I booked, told me it was a upgrade. was a nice suite, a little creepy and had seen its better days. worse part was the bed of the suite was like a fold down bed from the wall. a little bed 1 foot off the ground. it was odd that this suite had a weird bed that was a hideaway..like a cheap guest bed with no headboard. I called front desk and they magically found me a nice corner room with a king size bed (the kind of room they just told me they didnt have). I do love this hotel and have stayed there before. They are revamping their pool for summer 2016
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Your average hotel room, nothing fancy. The hotel lobby was nice and enjoyed a meal at Media Grill while watching some football on the big screen t.v.. The hotel is big and nice but looked pretty dead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We stayed for my bday/company Christmas party. We looking forward to sleeping in and the dining/common area below was so loud that it woke me up early and kept me up all morning. I told the front desk and she said I should've stayed in the tower. How was I supposed to know that? The room service guy was extremely rude and they charged me $20 to park in the hotel parking lot which is absurd to me. That makes no sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The food is great

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and caring
Cons: The pillows are absolutely awful.
Location: Jubilee threatre Cowboy stadium City Hall Market
Room cleaning is crazy...you leave the room early to allow the cleaning staff access. We returned 2 to 4 hours later and the room is not refreshed. Maid service typically showed up between 3:30 and 4:00p.m. Returning to an uncleared room is a real downer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Worst Two Nights

Posted Dec 23, 2015
first they had no rooms in the towers they said it was shut down for retivations , the room they gave us was noisy you could not sleep. The second night we asked to be moved , the desk clerk said no problem he said I promis it will be no noise. When we got ready to go to bed there was some teenagers next door that was so loud we had to call the front desk, then the A/C wouldn't work . It was at least cold outside so it didn't matter. The next day at check out my wife told the girl at the desk all she said was " sounds like you had some bad luck" so much for customer experience! She needs training and we need to find another hotel when we come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Great hotel overall

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Had a king room. It was very spacious and nicely appointed. Good location. No negatives except the surprise charges at check out for self parking at $20/day. Steep price for this area, especially for self parking. Otherwise se a very pleasant experience. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lacking in customer service and safety

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I recently reserved three rooms for myself and family. I personally called the front desk twice in the days before our arrival asking for two of the rooms to be adjoining (we have 6 kids with us) and to also request a rollaway bed. I was told each time they would make a note of it and to ask again at check in. Upon check in, they informed me they have never supplied rollaway beds and told me my rooms didn't adjoin because I should have asked sooner. ??? I made it clear I had minors with me, so she finally accommodated me. We arrived after midnight and I asked about food. I was told the grill had food. When we went there to get food, it was in bar mode. They told us we would have to order to go and have the kids eat either in the room or in the atrium. Fine. But when we ordered waters and Sprites from the bartender, he literally rolled his eyes at us and sighed. Upon checkout, they double-billed two of my three rooms on parking, so CHECK YOUR BILL. As for safety, I never saw security in the parking lot, and we had a scary incident happen upon our return to the property. We arrived to find about 6 police cars on property. We proceeded to the self-parking and found ourselves trapped behind a car parked in the lane. We were blocked from getting around them and also had a car behind us and couldn't reverse. All of a sudden 6 people depart the parked vehicle and are throwing drugs under surrounding cars and running. I had kids with me. Terrifying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Best hotel I've stayed at. Friendliest staff. Great amenities. Nothing to complain about.