Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

Nice Hotel just needs some minor changes

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We stayed at this hotel before and the location was great
Cons: the walls in the room needs to be repainted
The hotel experience was fine but the quality of the room needed help.. The walls in the hotel room were dirty with black marks and the towels in the bathroom had holes in them... The room also didnt smell fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

I felt like family

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Andrew, @front desk, understood I was there to relax and moved me to a room without neighbors😁. Manuel, @breakfast manager, gave awesome attention, Convo, and suggestions 😁. Ana, @omelette station, went out of her way to honor my requests. She's the sweetest!😁 I was truly sad to leave. Ask for nonajoining rooms. Walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great view of dowtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was awesome. Room was beautiful. My family totally enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Above average for a Hilton, nice location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location is by several attractions and nice restaurants. Very festive for the holidays. One of the assistant managers at Media Grill is the only reason for an imperfect score, as she was surprisingly rude during breakfast, although everyone else was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

More a conference hotel than a family one

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Dark, sprawling hotel. Uncomfortable bar areas. Why does it always cost a lot more at the hotel than shown on the Expedia site when all the extra daily rates and taxes are added on????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Frustrating stay at this Hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The decor is nice.
Cons: Wifi availability.
This property is very nice. That was not my issue. I was traveling on business, and was unable to work productively during my stay. All of the literature says that there is free wifi available at the hotel; there is, only in the public areas, not in the rooms, unless you are an HHonors member. I am an HHonors member, and assumed that I could get free wifi. After being on the phone with customer service (HH) for over an hour, it was revealed that if you book through Expedia, that negates your ability to use HHonors for free wifi. OK, so decided to do some work during dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Wifi was spotty, and kept kicking me out. I was unable to even check in for my flight the next day. Back in the room I decided I needed to get some work done, so paid for the wifi - that did not help, as I could connect, but could load no websites. It was very frustrating and very unproductive. I will not stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We checked in on Saturday and there were only two workers checking people in and a very long line. Could not get any wifi. There wasn't any water bottles in the room or in the vending machine. Water was not an option in the vending machine. We had a running toilet and the shower head was not good. We won't be going back. I have stayed at a few other hotels in this price range in Dallas and they seem to be much better in overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hilton Anatole a great place for a conference

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Tha conference rooms
Cons: Rooms need renovation
Location: Nothing
Huge lobby, multiple conference rooms, excellent presentation facilities, Great staff, helpful. Hotel Room dingy, carpet needs replacement, large sticky patch of goo on carpet, leaky faucet, no music in the rooms- no music channels on tv, no radio, nonfunctional alarm clock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but watch for extra charges.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was gorgeous, and I thoroughly enjoyed walking around and looking at all the art and shops.
Cons: Everything was overpriced.
Location: We visited the Rodeo Goat a couple of blocks away after our concert (open until 12am), very tasty, reasonably priced burgers and a nice staff.
The entire hotel is lovely, and massive, it can be a bit confusing finding which side you're supposed to be on, as the reservation doesn't say. When we got to our room, it was fine, a little less fancy than I expected for the money, but definitely above the norm. In the bathroom, I noticed there was a hair on the toilet seat, and inside the toilet there was a spot of something, both indicating to me it hadn't been cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been before the next guest, and that made me concerned for the rest of the room, to be honest, though we didn't see anything else out of place. Downstairs, we explored and found several places that served food, all of them exceedingly overpriced (though the dessert items I got were very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful). We got a bottle of wine for 3x its normal cost, and I paid 3.25 for a bottle of water. We slept well, the rooms were quiet and the temperature was comfortable, as well as the beds. When we went to check out, we found that there was a 24$ charge for parking (even though we had parked for ourselves, and this was not mentioned anywhere ahead of time that I saw, only that the valet parking was 29). I was a little put out at that since it took up almost all of the discount I had managed to get from Expedia, so bear that in mind when you're looking for a place, expect the fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible service and unprofessional staff members

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The media room. Great for watching football, food and beverages.
Cons: Service: rude staff, poor service, staff came in my room with a do not disturb sign on the door, toilet ran constantly until you wiggled handle, and etc.