Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

wonderful hotel but we didn't want the water park

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We love this hotel and it is perfect convenience to the World Trade Center. I didn't like the added resort tax of $25 a night. We do business when we stay and don't use the pool. I love this hotel but I shouldn't be charged for amenities that I do not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Plenty of Hot Water!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything but the shower!
Cons: The water temperature in our room (704).
Location: We visited the Perot Museum and our grands (5&7) loved it.
We loved the hotel and all the amenities. The staff was wonderful- from valet to checking in to checking out. The pools and lazy river was great for the grands (and us). The buffet breakfast was delicious and well worth the extra $20 to the room rate. Unfortunately, the last thing I remember was the hot water. And, I mean HOT water. It was so hot we could barely shower in it. There is no way that we could have put our grands in the tub or shower. There was no cold water at all. This was a first for us! Hopefully, never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

That will cost you!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Attractive decor including Chinese art in the lobby
Cons: Reconsider what full service means and deliver it without additional charges for everything!
Location: Dallas Design Center - great global resource
I arrived early, around ten and asked to check in early. A room was ready and as a Hilton member, that will be ........... a $50 early check in fee! At noon that will be..........$25. Yikes, thanks but no thanks When I finally checked in later, "did you park with us......?" I send a fedex package to myself and was charged a $25 handling fee. Later that evening, my colleague was asked for $25 to park, in order to get to the hotel bar. It turns out when I checked out there was a $25 per night undiscussed resort fee (covers internet, and ??????? perhaps it allows you to spend more money at the spa?????) So, the "rate" was somewhat attractive, but I could have had free internet, parking, early check in and sent a package to my hotel at a Hilton property (not a "resort" I guess) a mile away without any additional charges. Unabashed rip-off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting and attending a wedding!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We loved this hotel evrything is over the top and beautiful. We booked here because we have a 7 year old who loves to swim so we saw they had a pool resort. Unfortunately when we arrived the kids pool was not open it's only on a certain date so we were a little bummed about that. I wish they wouldn't use all the photos to sell as a family resort it's a little deceiving. Also the next day we came back to our room after it had been serviced and they had only given us 1 towel for 3 people and left all our food from the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great skyline view!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
beautiful pool / lazy river area but it was not all open. Cute shops and great places to sit and relax inside.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Greed

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was extremely floored to find out that you did not offer a shuttle service, that I had to pay $20.00 a day for parking or $29.00 a day for valet. As big as you are you failed on that aspect to me. But that is corporate America.
5 out of 5
by maryam

Beautiful and Family Friendly!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely nice and professional and the service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the location
Cons: My package included, breakfast for 4 people, for 2 days. Only gave me one day.
Location: Good location
Great facilities, good for conferences and also for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Hot water
Computers were down upon arrival, had to wait 30 minutes to check in. Excellent room, very clean, comfortable bed. Could not get the bathroom water very hot for bathing. Excellent breakfast buffet. Convenient location, close to interstate/American Airline Center.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply amazing.