Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel anatole review

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Overall experience was excellent. I was surprised that the exterior signage of the hotel was not lit. For the amount of money to stay that should always be maintained. I will definitely stay there again. One pet peeve too was that my card to executive lounge didn't work the first time and I had to make an unnecessary trip to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds. Lots of art work. Lots of choice for food and drinks. Cute shops. Short drive to arts district and museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

Nice Hotel just needs some minor changes

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We stayed at this hotel before and the location was great
Cons: the walls in the room needs to be repainted
The hotel experience was fine but the quality of the room needed help.. The walls in the hotel room were dirty with black marks and the towels in the bathroom had holes in them... The room also didnt smell fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

I felt like family

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Andrew, @front desk, understood I was there to relax and moved me to a room without neighbors😁. Manuel, @breakfast manager, gave awesome attention, Convo, and suggestions 😁. Ana, @omelette station, went out of her way to honor my requests. She's the sweetest!😁 I was truly sad to leave. Ask for nonajoining rooms. Walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great view of dowtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was awesome. Room was beautiful. My family totally enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Above average for a Hilton, nice location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location is by several attractions and nice restaurants. Very festive for the holidays. One of the assistant managers at Media Grill is the only reason for an imperfect score, as she was surprisingly rude during breakfast, although everyone else was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

More a conference hotel than a family one

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Dark, sprawling hotel. Uncomfortable bar areas. Why does it always cost a lot more at the hotel than shown on the Expedia site when all the extra daily rates and taxes are added on????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Too expensive

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok hotel. Too expensive for type of service. Restaurants were over priced for quality and quantity of food. Dont charge $15 for a side salad or $7 for an iced coffee. When I arrived, 1st room smelled. Waited 15 mins to get new room (though they werent busy), and it was clear on the other side of the campus. Water in my room never got hot. At best mildly warm my whole visit. I visited friends at other hotels during my stay and was dismayed by the location I had chosen. Probably a grand hotel in the 80s-90s.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Frustrating stay at this Hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The decor is nice.
Cons: Wifi availability.
This property is very nice. That was not my issue. I was traveling on business, and was unable to work productively during my stay. All of the literature says that there is free wifi available at the hotel; there is, only in the public areas, not in the rooms, unless you are an HHonors member. I am an HHonors member, and assumed that I could get free wifi. After being on the phone with customer service (HH) for over an hour, it was revealed that if you book through Expedia, that negates your ability to use HHonors for free wifi. OK, so decided to do some work during dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Wifi was spotty, and kept kicking me out. I was unable to even check in for my flight the next day. Back in the room I decided I needed to get some work done, so paid for the wifi - that did not help, as I could connect, but could load no websites. It was very frustrating and very unproductive. I will not stay at this property again.