Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst check-in process of my life.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: large clean rooms
Cons: Check in process
Location: n/a
First off, I travel a lot. I have stayed at many hotels from high-end to mid-grade hotels. The hotel check-in process for the Hilton at this mega resort was terrible! How can you have 2 people working the front desk at prime time check in at 3pm! The line was about 15-20 people deep and had to waste 45 minutes to check-in. My advice to Hilton is to get your act together you know how many people are checking in so please don't waste your guest time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

素敵なインテリア

Posted Sep 14, 2016
とっても素敵なインテリア 気に入りました また来たいです 眺望も満足 うっとり過ごしました。 ありがとうございます。 レストランも美味しかった!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment... for what a Hilton should offfer

Posted Sep 12, 2016
unfriendly staff on multi levels, starting from registration, to concierge, to one of resto owner, even the cleaning room lady ! ... Staff lacked a greeting smile on their face, sometimes made us feel unwelcomed, without making effort to help eg: we missed on the kicthen for the sushi resto on 2 nights, as the concierge gave us wrong closing hours twice !!! .. we missed it by 5-10 min only, but the chef at counteroffer wouldnot make an exception !.. Another eg: on checkout day, i called registration if possible to send me my bill to room to verify our purchases and meals... Her answer was either u come get it yourself (i was staying in the atrium , at the other end of the hotel) or by email.. Didnt workout, as my email was down that day Just small things that add up, and keep increasing the frustration!!. I wont go back to this place, a very pricey hotel that treats its clients like that !!! Our bill was huge for 2 nights, and satisfaction far below average (the Jade Waters pool resort was the only positive worthy thing there)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

This hotel is not ready!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms and overall cleanliness of the hotel was great. The staff seemed to want to help but couldn't because so overwhelmed.
Cons: Service - more restaurants, more options, more staff...
Location: If you are from out of town, plenty to do nearby but if you are looking for a staycation and just want to relax, this probably isn't it.
The hotel room was fine and Jade Waters was great. However, the pool bar got very rowdy/not kid friendly around 3 p.m. so we had to leave. We were promised a room at 3 and didn't get one until 7 because of "oversights in booking." There weren't any kid-friendly restaurants, etc. - a must if you are going to open a water park. We had to throw away our burgers at Jade Waters because they were bloody pink - because they were in a hurry I guess - had to wait 20 minutes standing there for one. There were no poolside waiters as advertised. The wait for a cocktail at the swim-up bar was 20-plus minutes. All of the coffee mugs and glasses at our table for breakfast had to be sent back because of lipstick stains. We did however receive our dinner in less than 10 minutes because "we were awaiting the rush and hired extra people so we heated everything up to serve it faster." Not something you want to hear. The "system was down" upon checkout so I couldn't see my bill or charges so they asked me to HAND WRITE my email and promised to email me my bill same day - still don't have it. Was overcharged and now have to dispute charges with credit cards. Bottom line - if you are going to open a water park feature, be ready for families and kids - this place was understaffed and not helpful. Couldn't even get out of the parking lot because hotel key didn't work at kiosk. Had to be let out. Very disappointing way to spend labor day with my kids. Won't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!! Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the time we left it was all amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful water-park and excellent Ser restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Water Park
Very relaxing water-park and excellent service at restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was in Atrium and was HOT in July in Texas. The AC ran full blast and the room was still hot. Overall clean room and rest of hotel was nice. New pool was nice but concrete burned everyone's feet and food/drink was very overpriced. For what we paid, I expected more (especially a cool room).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My air conditioner broke in my room and it took two hours for them to come fix it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who has to pay to park

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Not having to pay for parking or internet
Can get a little spendy considering you have to pay to park and for internet. :(
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Cypress, TX

Still as great as I remember

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay in this hotel and it's still fantastic. The artwork scattered throughout the hotel is beautiful and to be able to stand that close to and touch parts of the Berlin Wall are nothing short of breathtaking. Unfortunately all the local rain has pushed back their opening date for their water park area however this didn't put a damper on our stay at all. If you're looking for a hotel that you'd love to spend time at just looking around then this is definitely it!