Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Awesome view friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Awesome pricing nice staff Great Lake view nice walk Did not like the food at the local restaurant but there are many many varieties Room was great except the bed thei believe it is time to change matrice and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hilton Rockwall, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you loved the views and friendly service! Our menu changes seasonally so we hope you'll give our restaurant another try on your next visit. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the water

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: They need more choices on the room service menu.
This is a beautiful hotel. The lobby has been recently remodeled and is beautiful. We stayed in a king suite, and it was spacious and very nice. We also ordered burgers from room service. They have excellent burgers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Hilton Rockwall, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, Traveller! We are glad that you like our newly remodeled look and ambiance. Our burgers use locally raised beef, which we believe just tastes better! We are in the process of updating the room service menu and hope you will give some of the new items a try on your next visit. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
There was a convention and the hotel was sold out but you did not feel like the hotel was crowded. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Hilton Rockwall, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! Thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Maria! We're glad you liked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel with lakeview

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The price of the King Suite with a lakeview was definitely worth it! You don't have to drive anywhere to eat, everything is already in the area. Looking forward to future stays!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hilton Rockwall, Hotel Management
We're so glad you loved the suite and proximity to restaurants, rebekah! We look forward to seeing you on a future stay!
5 out of 5
by Shiloh

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars, Shiloh!
2 out of 5
by Christian

Disappointed

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was not friendly, and even rude. There were no amenities, even though this is supposed to be a resort. There was no shuttle, which made getting around very inconvenient. The room was beautiful, but I paid an extr $30 for a lakefront view, and did not get one. If you stood to very left of my balcony and leaned over the railing, you could see a small fragment of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, Christian. We’re disappointed to hear it was not a good one. We hate to hear that our service was anything other than warm and friendly and your comments have been shared with our team to help us improve. Even though the hotel looks and feels like a resort, we do not charge a resort fee which would typically include some of those extra services you mention. It’s definitely something we have looked at in the past but based upon guest feedback we have elected not to impose those additional fees. Thanks again for your feedback and we’ll definitely take your suggestions under consideration.
4 out of 5
by Venessa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
They was renovating the property did not tell me about until I arrived at the hotel I love staying there the restaurants at great but everything was shut down I was very disappointed because I did not know
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Venessa. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our updates. We’re sorry our communications regarding the refresh did not reach you. We posted details up on our website and included a special message by e-mail to every guest who reserved online. We asked our reservation agents to communicate the refresh to all guests who make their reservation via telephone and we hope that you’ll come back and see us once the work is completed. It looks great and we think you’ll love it!
4 out of 5
by Rodney

It was good,but the breakfast buffet was horrible,

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, Rodney. Sorry to hear our breakfast buffet was not to your liking. We’d love to hear your thoughts on what we can add to enhance the buffet and if there is something you would really like on your next visit just let us know and chances are we can make whatever you would like fresh to order!
5 out of 5
by Jamal

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review, Jamal!