Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, Great Staff, Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Take the shuttle to Trinity Groves for some great choices for lunch or dinner. Can also take the pedestrian bridge across the Trinity River.
Spent 4 nights during recent NCAA final four. Front desk staff was wonderful; very professional, cheerful, accommodating, and most helpful. Room was very large, immaculate, and well appointed. Had breakfast at the in-house restaurant...meh! Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24/7 in lobby. Hotel shuttle will get you around town or to/from airport. Can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Beds
Location: Was disappointed. We walked around and found nothing to do. You needed a car to get to the city.
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Food was good. Rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice-clean hotel. Close to Downtown Dallas.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel is renovated and older than first appeared. But everything is spotless clean. And the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice place but it DOES NOT include breakfast. That's the downside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel but disappointing for business travel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location downtown. Decent room size.
Cons: Need to have better internet for business travelers
Location: Downtown, not too much nearby to do but easy to get to meetings quickly.
Decent hotel - middle of the road across the board but let me down as the hotel wifi was awful. The network regularly unavailable and even when it was up, incredibly slow and buggy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the free Wifi, parking and breakfast (included).
Room was perfect; nice, clean and very spacious. Staff was very welcoming and polite. Hotel offered shuttle to American Airline Center where we attended a hockey game. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We'd stay again

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: It's just getting old. The bathtub was chipped and the room was a little small.
Location: Close to highway
We left a different hotel because of cleanliness and comfort. After ou stay at Hilton my husband said we would continue to stay at this hotel on future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

What chaps my hide:

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: did give complementary mouth wash
Cons: FREE internet!
Hilton charges for internet if you do not book through them. All other chains do not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Thin walls, but quality hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: k-cup coffee maker, great pillows, large bathroom, comfortable bed, clean
Cons: thin walls and loud air conditioning
Location: near the places I needed to visit. The surrounding roads were in bad shape, but didn't get in the way of making my daily trips in and out of hotel.
I've stayed in many Garden Inns and this one meets the expectation of this chain. The staff was very nice and very, very helpful. Only issues were thin walls and loud air conditioning. As a result, I was awakened each of the 3 nights I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with noisy air conditioner

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overall our stay was really good except one thing, and that is the air conditioner was a little bit noisy. Every time when the conditioner auto turned on there was a non-negligible click sound, which was somewhat annoying at night.