Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ac

Great, Clean, and Reasonabke

Posted May 9, 2017
From check in to check out, all was excellent. Buffet breakfast is excellent maybe slightly over average breakfast buffet pricing. Good hot coffee available in the lobby all day! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff; needs some upgrades

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Dallas Love Field airport.
Cons: Upgrade tub!
Location: N/A
I was surprised at the quality of the room. It did not ran up there with what I have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. the bathroom tub was in very bad shape (kind of disgusting).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, Great Staff, Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Take the shuttle to Trinity Groves for some great choices for lunch or dinner. Can also take the pedestrian bridge across the Trinity River.
Spent 4 nights during recent NCAA final four. Front desk staff was wonderful; very professional, cheerful, accommodating, and most helpful. Room was very large, immaculate, and well appointed. Had breakfast at the in-house restaurant...meh! Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24/7 in lobby. Hotel shuttle will get you around town or to/from airport. Can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Beds
Location: Was disappointed. We walked around and found nothing to do. You needed a car to get to the city.
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Food was good. Rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice-clean hotel. Close to Downtown Dallas.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel is renovated and older than first appeared. But everything is spotless clean. And the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice place but it DOES NOT include breakfast. That's the downside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel but disappointing for business travel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location downtown. Decent room size.
Cons: Need to have better internet for business travelers
Location: Downtown, not too much nearby to do but easy to get to meetings quickly.
Decent hotel - middle of the road across the board but let me down as the hotel wifi was awful. The network regularly unavailable and even when it was up, incredibly slow and buggy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the free Wifi, parking and breakfast (included).
Room was perfect; nice, clean and very spacious. Staff was very welcoming and polite. Hotel offered shuttle to American Airline Center where we attended a hockey game. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We'd stay again

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: It's just getting old. The bathtub was chipped and the room was a little small.
Location: Close to highway
We left a different hotel because of cleanliness and comfort. After ou stay at Hilton my husband said we would continue to stay at this hotel on future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

What chaps my hide:

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: did give complementary mouth wash
Cons: FREE internet!
Hilton charges for internet if you do not book through them. All other chains do not.