Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Average at best

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Extended restaurant hours, bettered beds, better TV's. Snazzier bathrooms.
Location: Nothing nearby.
This is a nice, clean hotel, but in the middle of nowhere. I would recommend if on business travel but that's it. Can't remember the last time I saw such a small TV in a hotel room. If you don't have transportation be prepared to be marooned. You have to travel at least a mile to get to anywhere interesting to eat or simply hang out. The old adage is you get what you pay for and that fits perfectly here. My last stay in Dallas area was at the Hampton Inn in downtown Dallas which was way beyond my expectations for the price. Staff is great here but it is no frills (mediocre mattress, bathrooms. restaurant only opens after 5pm etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything we needed.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for family vacation. My kids loved the heated indoor pool. I loved the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the great review! I'm especially pleased the kids liked the indoor pool, as it's a popular place during the cooler months. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, John, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Richardson area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, however the housekeeping staff could use a bit of training. My husband left his pajamas on the unmade bed in the morning and when we returned to our room, the bed had been made with his pajamas thrown on the floor in a heap. They also took the blanket I brought and spread it over the bedspread...something I was trying to avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, Linda, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm glad to see that, overall, your stay with us was a pleasant one, and it looks like everything met your needs. Should you return to the Richardson area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: One of the best assets of the Hilton Garden Inn, Richardson, besides the fantastic staff, is the excellent heated swimming pool and very spacious hot
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close proximity to DART with shuttle service
This is an excellent hotel. In spite of the fact that it is located close to PGBT, it is very quiet and secure. One of the best assets of the Hilton Garden Inn, Richardson, besides the fantastic staff, is the excellent heated swimming pool and very spacious hot tub. We liked this hotel so much we have become members of Hilton HHonors. Elizabeth and Edwin who greeted us at the check in desk should be commended for making us feel welcome and secure. Something on this expedia web site is preventing me from giving excellent ratings on OVERALL; HOTEL STAFF; FACILITIES CONDITION; CLEANLINESS; ROOM COMFORT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Terry Martinez, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review! Many thanks for the kudos, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, and it looks like everything met your needs. I'm especially pleased my team - in particular Edwin and Elizabeth - were warm and welcoming, and we want all of our guests to feel right at home. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, Maria, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to UT Dallas, not far to Central Market
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and should you return to the area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location I said location. Don't you understand what location is
Cons: Room was noisy I said the room was noisy Sounded like equipment running the whole time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Terry Martinez, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5-star rating, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and plan on visiting again. Breakfast was a little high but other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great comments, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and should you return to the area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star rating, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Richardson area, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.