Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was a beautiful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very spacious and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Elizabeth M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you will come back to see us the next time you are in town, we'd love to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Nice Hotel. I was pleased.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Elizabeth M, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim, for the great review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! See ya next time!!
4 out of 5
by Lonni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please clean up your act

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff was very slow and did not process my reservation properly. The bathroom was not clean. There was urine splattered on the toilet seat so it was obvious that the toilet has not been cleaned. Breakfast in the restaurant took a long time since only one of the staff was doing all the work while the other person stood around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. I have spoken with my front desk staff about being aware of their surroundings and giving the best customer service possible. This is what I expect from them and they know this. I have passed your comments on about the room cleanliness and the restaurant staff to their managers so that they can handle this issue. I can assure you, this is not the norm for our hotel and I hope you'll come back and give us an opportunity to show you the real Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Six Flags weekend stay at the Holiday!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Most everything was ok. Will say that hall noise and noise from other rooms was heard all through day and night. Towels in bathroom were very small, almost like oversized hand towels. Cleanliness and courtesy was very good. The pool was good with the exception of it needing to be cleaned. Hotel was not as high value as thought to be at the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you had a good time at Six Flags. I'm glad our staff was nice and that you found the hotel clean. I have mentioned your comment about the towels to the housekeeping staff to see if they can order a different size and I do apologize for the noisy hallways. I hope that you can come back to see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by Nicky

The mattresses were nasty

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We could not stay there. The mattresses were nasty, and the carpet stained. Smelled the after odor of bug spray in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were not happy with the condition of our hotel rooms. I do hope that you mentioned this to the staff before you left so that we can address the issue for future guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Easy to get to, Newer

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Heated water in the microwave and microwave started smelling like the wires were burning. Within an hour, staff removed microwave and replaced with a brand new one. Easy to get to and from most things around town. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Elizabeth M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Shargunn! I'm glad our staff were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. I'm so glad they were able to replace the microwave for you so quickly. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll stop in to see us.
5 out of 5
by Lise from Frederiksberg

Dejligt hotel tæt på Dallas og Forth Worth

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotel beliggende mellem Dallas og Forth Worth, hvilket giver god adgang til begge byer. Hvis der er børn med er Six Flags lige ved siden af og der er shuttle fra hotellet til både det og lufthavn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll come back if you're in the area!