Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a whole in front entrance

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Experience wasn't good at all. During check in... I was made to feel like my purchase through Expedia was a down grade. Waited an hour in a half for food. The waiter gave the food to someone at the bar after I complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Especially a great hotel for DFW.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I have tried several hotels near DFW when I had a layover. Most all hotels near the airport are terrible. This Holiday in is super nice. Wonderful staff. Clean and reasonably priced. I would suggest to purchase the breakfast with your room. It only cost about $5 more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a real bar and restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The bartender was awesome. We only stayed one night and it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, but not Great for the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quick location from Six Flags, clean and quiet.
Cons: The AC unit is hard to control. Kept switching temps from cool to heat and would not hold a steady temp of 70.
This was a very nice hotel. It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The TV in the room kept messing up and the air control was really hard to set at a steady temp, but it was clean, comfortable, and nice. The bathroom had a door that closed, but no separate room for toilet. Also, not a lot of walking room between counter and toilet. For the price of one night stay, I think breakfast needed to be included, but it was. Our room rate got it at 10.95/buffet. It was a typical hotel breakfast buffet. Nothing horrible, but nothing that says you must eat here. We stayed the night here after a Six Flags Over Texas day and it was a bit crazy getting to the hotel. The exit you need to take is kinda weird and road signs aren't that clear and there was alot of confusion. It wasn't far though and GPS got us there. Leaving the following mid morning was no problem what so every. There is a Starbucks in the area as well as a few other fast food chains going up. Other than that just some townhouses. Nice safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice quiet hotel within the American Airlines headquarters. Hotel and room was impeccably neat and clean. Bistro has excellent food. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by DJ

Baseball getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Went for baseball game. Good price for location
5 out of 5
by Christy T

Will return

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel breakfast buffet good, very nice location, clean,convenience stores and fast food around the corner.
5 out of 5
by Mary Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and quiet area

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean, smelled good.
Location: Starbucks within walking distance. Nice walking area.
Excellent hotel in a nice, quiet area. The front desk staff was very friendly (Hassan) and always had a smile. Close enough to Six Flags, stadiums and UTA but without the noise and traffic. Will definitely stay here again.