Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We have reserved 2 room twin two beds a week before our travel wii no cancellation option and at the time of check in they have mentioned they can accommodate queen beds rooms as they don't have any twin bed rooms available as we don't have much option we went with queen bed and the aircon is not working they shifted us to another room by that time we settled it was 12.30 midnight. Two things I have noticed that the hotel is small and next is the maintenance is not really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoyed the experience, location was great, easy access to all the stores in the area. Room was clean and organized and had a nice view from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good location with reasonable amenities and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ford Center at the Star, Not the Best Sta

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Better breakfast!
Location: Lots of shopping and close to Ford Center at the Star.
The hotel was perfectly fine upon entering the lobby. But once in the room it seemed it was an older hotel. The room did have a mini fridge and a microwave that I appreciated but the microwave didn't work properly. The buttons would't clear, you couldn't set a time, etc... That was a bummer for us seeing as how we were coming in at 11:00 PM from an event and brought takeout with us. It really needed to be heated up but trying to get the microwave to work was more frustrating than eating cold food. The continental breakfast was less than appetizing. The bacon had no taste, the gravy was inedible, and the cheese omelet was disgusting! Also, my daughter wanted oatmeal, which they had, except it needed to be microwaved. There wasn't a microwave in the breakfast room which meant she had to wait to eat it until we got back in our rooms and fought with the broken microwave for ten minutes. Very disappointing! And last, the hotel was offering a late check out of noon, which was nice. I was in the bathroom getting ready when the maid tried to get in. If she knocked, we didn't hear it. (Again, I was in the bathroom and my family was watching TV) She then proceeds to try and get in anyway, despite the fact that he deadbolt was locked. HELLO! It's not like we could have locked it from the outside. That should have been her clue that people were still in the room, especially since it wasn't quite 9:00 AM! Very rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect place for a weekend trip. Front desk staff very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to shopping and sporting events

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing ng
Location: Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. Training facilities for the Stars and Cowboys are right next door.
High quality HI Express with pool, game room, dining area. Exceptional staff and nicely appointed rooms. Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Treated as Royalty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: I have no complaints.
Could not ask for a better room. We were treated as royalty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice staff and hotel was clean. The beds were very comfortable. Good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room type I had reserved.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location & free parking.
Cons: See "experience" entry above.
Location: Ours was just an overnight stay, so we did not have time to explore the area.
I reserved 3 individual king rooms through Expedia but upon check-in was given/offered rooms with 2 queens instead & told they had sold out of the rooms with king beds. I wasn't offered a discount as a result, and the Manager was not available to talk to until after we had already checked out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was in a very good location for shopping and there is a movie theater in walking distance. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean room and quiet hotel.