Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The receptionist was so rude and on anyway try to please the guest. I got the handicap room and I asked to get another one, he said not that the one that I reserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel close to the venue

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel is what I liked the most!
Breakfast was great! The rooms were clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice staff, great building and great location in Frisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The roomi felt it was small , and only had one big towel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HI needs to improve room condition t compete

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The drains in the sink and shower were very slow and the water backed up above my ankles while taking a shower. Keurig coffee was awful, undrinkable.
Location: Hotel is in a very convenient location in Frisco.
Overall, the HI was okay but nothing that stands out as great. The location was perfect for Frisco for what we were there to do. The staff was friendly but the room was very average, it had a slow draining tub and although it was nice to have a Keurig, the coffee it made was really bad.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was not friendly and was short in their tone. The hotel ceiling in the room's bathroom was peeling. The rooms wall were so thin, I could clearly hear the person in the next room talking on the phone. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice quiet location and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and tasted great. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express to future customers,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Ardith T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ardith T. Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
My cable never worked. I called the front desk 5 times and no one answered. I went downstairs to tell the front desk about the issue and they said they would have someone come look at it. No one showed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ardith T. Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our check in was at 3pm we arrived at 3:15pm and we walking in to an empty lobby and the lady at the check in desk tells us it's a 30min wait so we waited in an empty lobby...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced at check in, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ardith T. Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ardith T. Sales Coordinator