Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Kristi, Thank you for your excellent 5 star review about your recent experience at our property. I hope everything was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon!! Thanks again, Gerry T. - General Manager
4 out of 5
by nerissa

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Nerissa, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review about our property. I am pleased to see this as it reflects on how well we're taking care of our valued guests. We hope you come back to visit us soon whenever you travel to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best decision ever to get it!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I almost went wit a cheaper hotel, but glad I did not. After 4 plane trips and 20 hours of driving I was so tired. The bed was way to comfortable, I wish I could have had the energy to swim and use the other benefits it had. But I just melted in the bed. Oh also best breakfast ever for having such great variety!! In the future I will look for more Holiday Inn's this was a first time for me staying at one...AWESOME!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, I am extremely ecstatic that you were able to melt away and dig into our extra comfortable guest bed and that you were able to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet. I am happy to hear that you will look for more Holiday Inn's and Expresses to utilize during your future ventures. Thanks again, Gerry T. - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Clean room, great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your clean, spacious, and comfortable guest room! I am also ecstatic that you were provided with excellent service from our great staff as well! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
4 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Pat, Thank you for your 4 star review about your most recent stay with us at our property. Although you provided us with a great review, I wish you would have left us a few comments in order for us to know what we could have done better to turn this great review, into an excellent review with that 5th star! We hope to see you again soon and I hope to earn that 5th star during your next visit! Thanks again, Gerry T. - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with an excellent 5 star review based on your most recent stay with us here in the Dallas area. We hope everything was to your satisfaction and hope that we earned the right to be your destination hotel whenever you travel down to the Dallas area. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
There was construction going on in the hallway stuff was everywhere my kid almost fell into the wall paper glue dumpster service was picked up like 5 in the mourning waking us up other wise it was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay at our property back in May. I have previewed all of that information that you provided and I apologize for the inconvenience. We will make sure that we resolve those issues to prevent further occurrences moving forward for future guests. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
5 out of 5
by GILBERT

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello GILBERT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a 5 star review. I hope everything was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon as your destination hotel whenever travelling to the Dallas area. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient since there are restaurants within walking distance. The only disappointment I have was when I booked the room I was expecting a sofa bed in the room since it is described in the website but there was none. Also in the website it says rolling bed available and when I ask the front desk I was informed it's not available. The front desk person wasn't helpful either. So this is kind of confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback based on your most recent experience with us. I do apologize about the inconvenience that you endured while staying at our property. I am confused as well because ALL of our King rooms have sofa beds available. If you were booked in a room with Two Queen Beds and were looking to add the rollaway bed in the same room, the reason why it wasn't available was due to the fact that the rollaway bed wouldn't have fit inside the room. If we were to allow this to happen, it would have been against the City of Dallas Fire code.. I appreciate the feedback either way so we are able to take the feedback provided and capture the training opportunity that you have provided for us. I hope that you would consider utilizing us again in the future so that maybe we may be able to redeem ourselves. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff and good breakfast. I came down late and was surprised to see it fully stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, Thank you for your positive 4 star review during your recent stay at our property. I am extremely pleased that you were able to enjoy a fully stocked breakfast even though you came down late to breakfast.If I was laying down and relaxing on our comfortable beds and pillows, I would've came down late too!! Thanks again for the positive feedback!! Gerry T. -General Manager