Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Easy check in. Great breakfast with extended hours on weekends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great Place to stay. Clean rooms, clean pool. Great Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel and convenient for truckers.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel I stay here often. Places nearby for truckers to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello slowpoke, Thank you for your excellent 5 star review based on your recent stay with us here in the Dallas area. I am very pleased that you were able to stay in a great hotel and that you are a frequent guest. It's always a plus for our other truckers whenever they stay at our property because they can park their trucks and trailers without having to walk too far away to their destination. We hope to see you again soon as your destination hotel whenever you travel back down to the Dallas area. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice Hotel, party room to close to room, to loud.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Not happy with room location to party room, it was to loud and went to late into the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello LA, Thank you for your feedback during your recent experience with us here in the Dallas area. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience from the event that was going on at our property during your stay. I hope you are willing to give us another chance and I can assure you that you will have a better experience if we are able to get a chance to redeem ourselves. I always appreciate feedback such as this one, so I am able to share with the staff members on what we need to work on to improve and become a better property and location for our valued guests to enjoy. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Chicago Guy

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good pillows and a comfortable bed, good location; in typical corporate sprawling strip mall area
Location: lots close by, typical strip mall area; all the corporate chains...
Quick overnight business trip. Larger rooms, friendly check in, appears recent renovations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Chicago Guy, Thank you for your 4 star review during your recent experience with us here in the Dallas area. I am pleased that you were able to relax in a clean room with good pillows and a comfortable bed. I am also glad that you are able to take advantage of the location as well, being so close to plenty of options for meals. We hope to see you again soon during your trips back down to the Dallas area from Chicago. Thanks again, Gerry T. - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked it

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: had indoor pool breakfast was really good
Cons: can't improve on perfection
Location: Medieval times
Hotel was great and was a good price compared to the surrounding hotels. Dallas traffic though......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your excellent 5 star feedback during your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you were able to relax in our 24 hour indoor pool, enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and that you were able to find a great hotel at a good price. We hope to see you again soon as your destination hotel whenever you travel to the Dallas area. Thanks again, Gerry T. - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Holiday Inn Express West Dallas

Posted Jan 21, 2016
my stay at the Holiday Inn Express was what I expected. no more. I just needed a place to stay for a few days. The location was accessible to the highway and close to the downtown area. As far as the amenities close to the hotel, there were all kinds of places close by. Walmart, Starbucks and many restaurants which made it nice for an out of town visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Xavi, Thank you for your 4 star review about your recent experience with us here in Dallas. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy a great hotel at a great location that is nearby to plenty of places nearby to eat and shop. We hope to see you again as a valued guest whenever you travel back down to the Dallas area. Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This is our second stay at this hotel. A year apart. They try hard but the building isn't wearing well. I'll be returning to Dallas again but will look elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our property during your stay with us. Unfortunately, I haven't been on property long enough to know how the condition was years ago, but I can assure you that we are now taking the necessary steps to improve the property. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location for families!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room and very close to restaurants and shopping.
Location: At least 15 restaurants within walking distance and shopping centers.
Friendly service and great location for our family to eat, shop and play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Gerry T. General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Thank you for your positive review about our property from your recent stay with us here in the Dallas area. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you were able to have a comfortable and clean guest room and also enjoyed our services offered by our staff. We hope to see you again soon whenever your travel brings you back to the Dallas area. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Nice Facility

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Reasonable cost. Very friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Weren't really looking, but there were some restaurants, Starbucks, gas stations close by.
Clean, comfortable, nice hot breakfast buffet. Seemed to be remodeling on the first floor, but we were not inconvenienced at all. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Hello MaBelleSouth, Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property, even though we had some renovations going on by the elevator landing on the 1st floor. I am glad that with all of the commotion of the renovation, our services offered by our friendly Front Desk staff and our clean and comfortable rooms, still enabled you to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Gerry T. -General Manager