Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Free breakfast.
Cons: Seenearlier comments about electric circuits.
Location: Don't know. We were just passing through.
Spent previous nights at the HIE in Grand Prairie, TX. That room was more user friendly. At Antioch, there were not enough plugs to allow the desk lamp (with plug for computer), microwave, and TV to be connected to power at the same time, so one of the plugs lays on the floor waiting its turn. Similarly, there is only a single plug next to the right side of the bed where you would normally plug in a smart phone, but it was being used by the electric alarm clock. No ice machine on the first floor where our room was located. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent weekend stay, everything was fine. I would recommend to anyone. They were going through ground floor renovations to improve the hotel but do not interfere with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Very nice hotel, minutes from AT&T Stadium!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, restaurant next door, a very nice breakfast available in the lobby, nice staff, clean room, Keurig coffee maker, nice shower.
Cons: Needs better signage on Carrier Pkwy
Location: IHOP next door, theater across the street, AT&T and Texas Rangers Stadiums nearby. Access to I-20, 360, Bush Toll Road (190) all within minutes drive.
The hotel, which has an address on Carrier Pkwy, is about a block off the street so we missed it the first time passing but found it following a driveway. A large sign on Carrier Pkwy would be helpful! Once at the hotel, we could see it was a clean building and parking area, located next door to an IHOP. Upon first entry, we were a little concerned, as the lobby looked a little disheveled, but found they are in the midst of a lobby renovation. Once into the room it was immediately apparent the hotel was well maintained, and the room was quite clean. The room itself is well equipped: bed, chaise lounge chair, closet w/safe, large TV, refrigerator, microwave... all the good things to have. And, to top it off, a Keurig coffee maker! I have seen these in my last two Holiday Inn stays, and it is an awesome upgrade from the terrible coffee makers and coffee in most rooms. I bring my own Nantucket Blend just in case these are here now. The bathroom is large, with an enormous sliding door shower. Again, everything nice and tidy. We were in town for a Texans/Cowboys game, and the trip to the stadium is just a short jaunt down I-20 then crosstown to the event. I will be returning here anytime I have business in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Freeway close lots of stores and restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was average, nothing special and nothing bad. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options. However, the exercise room was the opposite; there were only a couple of outdated machines. However, everything else was fine and I did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and professional. The room was comfy and clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms need an upgrade. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice beds bad experience!

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel staff was no where to be found for 20 minutes when we arrived. We booked the king suite on Expedia, but it was titled Executive room in our email, so the staff only gave us the standard room and wouldn't refund anything. The suites were over booked. The room we got was on the same floor as the construction going on. The whole floor smelled of flooring adhesive the first day and every morning was woke up by power tools. We didn't get comped anything or any perks except for 2 mini chocolate hammers! Everyday I had to get the key programmed for our room after to trying to open the door, which was annoying. Other than these things, the beds were great and of course the room was nice because it was just remodeled. I wish I could have slept past 8!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Elevator felt and sounded like it was about to break at any moment. Staff was only semi helpful with questions and concerns. We were not notified that the hotel was under construction and the room was overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast, water and snacks !! Great location and the staff were great :)