Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great one night stay. Super clean and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was put in a handicap room I am not handicapped otherwise it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to restaurants and department sto

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice updated hotel. This is where I will stay every time I visit Dallas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very nice, super comfortable bed, quiet, cool and dark room just perfect for a good sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised/ disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible location. Could not find entrance. Hard to get to from interstate. Dust everywhere from remodeling. Most unfriendly staff I ever encountered at a Holiday Inn express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Renovation rejection

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is on going a renovation. We weren't told that so was the room. Its AC controls didn't work, some light fixtures weren't yet finished and/or connected, phones didn't work and it was hot in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

functional overnight

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Under renovation. Room comfortable but austere. Very modern and functional furnishings but far from luxurious. Breakfast adequate. Room was clean but, perhaps due to ongoing work there was an unpleasant odor in lobby area. Rooms on first floor have to go upstairs for ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Free breakfast.
Cons: Seenearlier comments about electric circuits.
Location: Don't know. We were just passing through.
Spent previous nights at the HIE in Grand Prairie, TX. That room was more user friendly. At Antioch, there were not enough plugs to allow the desk lamp (with plug for computer), microwave, and TV to be connected to power at the same time, so one of the plugs lays on the floor waiting its turn. Similarly, there is only a single plug next to the right side of the bed where you would normally plug in a smart phone, but it was being used by the electric alarm clock. No ice machine on the first floor where our room was located. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent weekend stay, everything was fine. I would recommend to anyone. They were going through ground floor renovations to improve the hotel but do not interfere with our stay.