Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Older hotel, but staff was friendly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient, and close to restaurants.
Cons: Need more staff at the front desk -- sometimes we had to wait, because the one person that was working there was off doing other things.
Location: Close to major freeways, and lots of restaurants nearby.
This is an older hotel, but the room was relatively clean. I wasn't crazy about the layout of the bathroom, because the sink area was outside of the room where the toilet and tub were. That meant that turning on the light to use the sink in the middle of the night woke up my husband. My bed was a bit odd, in that the bed pad (which was part of the fitted sheet, I think) kept slipping to the side -- that meant that when I slept near the side, I felt like I was going to roll off the rounded edge. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed to keep that from happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The rooms were great the stuff was as well we will definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
by Eleazar

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but need to update the restroom!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Quick Stay in Dallas

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, but the hotel was definitely on the older side for a Holiday Inn Express. Overall, things were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by mark

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying for a volleyball tournament and this hotel was conveniently located. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from magnolia arkansas

Needs remodeling

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overpriced. Inconvenience . Noise. I felt like i was traveling in mexico. Not that there is anything wrong with that just wasn't expecting the language barrier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. It's ok, but too much $$ for value

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is decent, beat to heck in the rooms tho. The remodel didn't fix things like rusty hand rails and bathroom doors. Nice beds. Awful pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conventient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience with a large family on a quick trip to Dallas. Rooms were clean and spacious and a great price! Pillows were a little too flimsy for us but it was a very affordable and convenient location to where we needed to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Price

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
A nice small hotel with family atmosphere and very friendly and responsive staff.