Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean hotel-poor breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean. Lobby area is very nice, outdoor area pleasing.
Cons: Definitely breakfast, microwave in room.
Hotel was nice- and clean, although there was no microwave in room as stated in description. They are doing some renovating which will be a plus. The Continental breakfast was probably second or third WORST Cont. breakfast I have had- ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
My coffee maker was broken. There were bugs in the room. And they were doing some construction outside of my room which I would've appreciated some kind of warning for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency lay over in Dallas.

Posted May 3, 2017
Overall satisfactory experience. Extremely quiet hotel. Amazing upgrades and renovation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel - currently under renovation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Used this property as it was close to a company we were visiting. Registration Staff was very friendly; hotel offered van transportation to restaurants, etc within 3 mile radius. Hotel is under renovation and is now a Holiday Inn property. Restaurant was closed for renovation but a complimentary breakfast was served in a meeting room. Room air units were noisy but operational. Rooms and hallways were dark (very dark carpeting and wall coverings). Hopefully the renovations will improve the appearance. Decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the convention center

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Noise level on first floor due to swimming pool. More signs directing to lobby/ice machine. Very much a labyrinth if you get turned around.
Nice hotel...however, rooms on the first floor get the ridiculous noise of the swimming pool. It is an indoor pool, and doesn't close until 10 pm. Noise reverberates throughout the entire first floor. Can't blame the hotel for the rude guests that insist on speaking in their loudest voices while walking down the halls, or for the screaming children not controlled by said parents. Coffee pot had been damaged by previous guest, when we realized it would not work called for a replacement which never arrived. This was noticed in the evening of our first night, so we had to do without coffee the next morning until the buffet opened at 7. Nice spread there, everything was hot and well prepared. All in all, for the price, was not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool was nice
Cons: Space people out more so they can rest better
Location: pretty good location, lots of nearby restaurants and close to major routes
Even though there were very few people staying the nights we were there, they still put us close together and so it was noisy with doors being opened and shut all night long and people talking loudly in hallway. Hot tub did not work either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The first room had the biggest roaches ever

Posted Mar 27, 2017
First room had bugs attributed to the elevator construction. Staff say the construction has been going on for a year as they wait for materials from China. Second room had no working phone and dirty balcony. Overall, negative impact on Holiday Inn and Expedia brand. Would never return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect location and excellent staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I reserved this hotel room for my mother who was coming to stay in town with me and she absolutely loved her stay there. The indoor pool was perfect for my son to be able to swim even in such cold weather and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel above any others in the area for both its cost efficiency and it's perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean , quiet
Cons: More sanitation when it comes to maintenance
The toilet was stopped up we called the front desk and they send someone right away but when he was done unstopping the toilet he took the plunger without a bag or anything so it dripped from the bathroom to outside of the room to all his way back GROSS!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lackluster hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel has multiple maintenance issues. Part of the floor in the hallway is torn up with a sign saying they are doing construction, yet there is absolutely no sign of construction anywhere. Cracks in the grout in the shower, as well as the shower not draining properly. After taking a shower, you end up standing in 2 inches of water. Breakfast was very disappointing. It was basically eggs, sausage, and some sad looking bagels with a toaster that only one side works.