Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I stayed on the first floor and didn't sleep a wink because of the noise in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
No issues. Easy stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff didn't make you feel comfortable at all.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and location the rooms were mordern. There want a whole lot I liked about the hotel
Cons: Better staff and better parking. We couldn't find a parking spot and we had to wait until 1am to move our car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under construction no parking in parking lot the room we got had not been updated and the air conditioner didn't work well it was just not a good experience maybe when updated will be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice for the price. I wasn't told that half of the hotel was under construction. The A/C in the hallways was off and very hot and the A/C in the room wouldn't keep up either. The bed was lumpy and I couldn't sleep form the heat and the uncomfortable bed. Something used to be attached to one of the walls but had been pulled out and left a large space where it was (probably a dresser). The windows were also filthy. Not what I previously experienced with Holiday Inn. Motel 6 running a close second place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay until renovations are completed 100%

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated but they were still booking rooms on floors being repaired. The hallways were warm which meant I sweated just from leaving my room til I got to the lobby downstairs. There were hairs (not mine) stuck inside the surface of the pillow case. WiFi didn't work in the rooms. Front Desk was unable to satisfactorily get me connected to WiFi. So, don't stay here if you're on business. You'll be unable to check emails.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Unpleasant

Posted Sep 12, 2016
You can get a nice place for less money. The lobby is gorgeous but the room was dumpy. Peeling paint, no chair for the reading lamp, hallways marked with pencil marks. The worst was the policy of two breakfast vouchers even though we paid extra for the third person in our party. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kilgore

Best Hotel we have stayed in, in a long time.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk were very professional. When we arrived a man was in front of us giving them grief and being stupid. When it came our turn, he did not let that frustration effect our business. Pool inside was cold, outside was very rough and needed work. (They are in process of renovating, so maybe it is on list). Our key card did not work. Had to keep getting a new key. Became a joke between me and front desk. Overall was a very good stay. Ladies that cleaned room did a great job. Even frebreezed kids stuffed animals and placed them in bed for the kids. GREAT JOB
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
When you see the hotel, looks really nice, but the rooms inside like a motel 6, the door are too small that you can't bring the luggage cart inside the room, not even a closed, just a bar to hang everything outside the restroom, poor decoration and cheap, maybe the worse Holiday Inn that I ever stayed.