Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Texas

Friendly,clean hotel suite

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the complimentary breakfasts & Mon-Thurs dinners, hot-tub &indoor shallow pool relaxing, very helpful& friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: I heard new management plans on doing some upgrades (a bit outdated compared with others,but was cozy.) Need shower hose in the restroom outside pool.
Location: Convenient shuttle for nearby MainSt.,Grapevine &for conference at Gaylord Hotel. Walked across street to Grapevine Mills Mall &Bass Pro for shopping.
Wonderful, relaxing time with friendly staff! The breakfasts & light dinners were very appreciated and delicious! Shuttles worked well for us to local spots and airport (about 10 mins away.) Shopping was convenient and fun! Downtown Grapeville on Main St. was a Christmas theme (went by shuttle.) Clean and comfortable hotel room suite: refrig, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, iron, 2 tv's, Shallow indoor pool and hot-tub (has handicap chair for both) were relaxing to use (needed to use shower in room prior to pool use.) Nice outdoor back patio chairs & gazebo & basketball hoops. Pullout sofa not as comfortable as the bed, but adequate. Handy to have tip money for shuttles, etc. Used hotel computer locked room. Small exercise room (didn't use.) Really enjoyed our week long stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you had a relaxing stay with us at the Homewood Suites Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine. It is nice to learn that you were pleased with your room, and that our shuttle service and convenient location were perfect for your needs. Thank you also for pointing out all our on-site facilities and for letting us know that you enjoyed them as well. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so our team is pleased that you had a restful and comfortable visit. Thank you and please come back to see us again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Theron Russell, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude manager

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We requested a non smoking room because we had 3 young children with us, including a 6 month old infant. There were only smoking rooms available at check in. The clerk checking us in told us she could cancel our reservation if we could get a non smoking room next door. We did, and shortly thereafter the manager called to tell me we would be charged for that night's stay. When I told him his employee told us we could cancel he said, "you can, for a fee." The clerk would not admit in front of the manager that she had told us we could cancel our reservation without penalty. The manager could care less that we could not stay in a smoking room with children sensitive to smoke and just shrugged his shoulders with an "okay" when we told him this experience made us vow to never stay in this brand hotel again. Horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are committed to delivering outstanding service, so we are sorry mistakes were made during your visit. Our team appreciates your feedback, and we want to assure you this is not normal for our hotel. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you’ll consider a return visit for a better outcome. Yours In Hospitality, Theron Russell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Nov 26, 2016
If you want breakfast you better be there before 830
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Homewood Suites Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine and our location in the heart of the Metroplex was the highlight of your visit. We hope you choose us on your next visit to the area as we would love the opportunity to serve you again! Yours In Hospitality, Theron Russell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hot tube and in door pool, nice bathroom, and kitchen net.
Cons: Did not sleep well the beds were not comfortable. The couch bed was like sleeping just on springs. Our air conditioner didn't work first night and when it did work it was noisy.
Location: Great location for shopping, and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know about the enjoyable aspects of your visit. However, we are sorry our beds did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience caused in regard to the air-conditioning unit of your room. Our front desk would have been happy to resolve any issues you had while you were here. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you better the next time you visit our hotel. Yours In Hospitality, Theron Russell, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Great staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Grapevine was a central location to the conference we attended. Nice having the shopping mall walking distance.
We found the staff to be very kind and helpful. The rooms however are in need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and that our staff took great care of all your needs. Being close to the most popular area attractions, our location makes it easy for our guests to make the most of their time. We hope you will choose us on your next visit to the area as we would love the opportunity of serving you again! Yours In Hospitality, Theron Russell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Online purchases are missleading

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The night staff was as helpful as they could be. The location was great for what we came to that area for.
Cons: Reword your internet information. Make sure that what you say is in the room or what type of room it is.
Location: Great location to the Bass Pro Shop, easy access to down town Dallas and Fort Worth and far enough out that the traffic isn't too bad.
When checking in we received the wrong room from what was booked. What was listed on the internet for room amenities was not available when we checked in. There was a family reunion going on during our stay and it seemed that they were more important than the rest of the guest. The breakfast was the dirtiest that I have ever seen in all my travels. Because of the family reunion the pool was packed all the time. Glad we only stayed in the room at night to sleep because more than that I would have moved to another hotel. The night staff did what they could to make the stay better so I compliment them on that and the air conditioning was one of the best I have used. The bed was like an old bed that when you laid down you would roll to the middle of it because it was over used. There are plenty of other hotels in this area I would check into one of them before I would stay at this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schertz, TX

Nice hotel, close to Grapevine Mills

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was above average for a complimentary breakfast offering. Offering complimentary dinner which is nice when you want to save a few bucks.
Location: Lego Land and Sea Life Aquarium are located inside Grapevine Mills along with shops and a full theater, a bowling alley is being added to open later.
We took our kids up to Grapevine to go to Legoland for Spring Break. We have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed it both times. The rooms are nice and clean with full kitchens for when you get tired of eating out or just want a fridge to keep drinks in. The pool is not award winning, but it is indoors so you can use it year round. My son and I took a basketball and enjoyed the available sport court since the weather was beautiful during our trip. Location to Grapevine Mills, literally in the parking lot so you do not have to drive if you do not want to. Also close to downtown Grapevine, and a shuttle is offered and will take you anywhere within five miles which includes most things you would want to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the mall and other activities

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Good overall experience
Cons: Limited breakfast.
Good for about 75% of all the activities we were there for. The other 25% it was a haul. Can't always have everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed in Grapevine for the last 7 years. Though not quite as modern as the springhill the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and the staff are efficient and polite. A good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

nice clean hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: enjoyed the fact that breakfast was included as well as dinner on weekdays. good variety. also free shuttle was very convenient
Cons: all good
Location: Annual grapefest was going on while we were there. Also shopping mall across the street and wineries in the area.
enjoyed the facility. friendly staff and good breakfast