Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Pleasing hotel on restaurant row

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel was pleasant and staff is extremely friendly. It is a bit older a dated. On restaurant row, and many things in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette was the best part and the divided bedroom
Cons: Thin walls, hit and miss parking
Location: There's everything to do around you. Lots of restaurants and shopping also bars.
The room was beautiful, came with kitchenette and separate bedroom. It was next to so many restaurants and shopping centers. It was down the street from the galleria. Walls are a bit thin you can hear your neighbors upstairs walking around but it's wasn't a bother to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not your typical Homewood Suites

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great area. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Comedy club down the road. Shopping nearby.
This hotel is not owned by Hilton (Homewood Suites) and is designed apartment style, with separate smaller buildings spreadout. My room was a first floor. The hotel is older and has most likely wood beams and a wood subfloor separating the first and second floors. We could hear every footstep day and night. The people above were not jumping or running, just walking or getting out of bed in the middle of the night to go to the restroom. We could hear that, too. The subfloor and beams made sounds with every step which awoke me and my spouse in the middle of the night. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The room was updated, though and clean. The shower had mold along the top corners but the rest of the bathroom was clean. The breakfast area was inadequate for the number of guests in the hotel. Our family had to sit at different tables spreadout two out of the three days we were there. The staff was fine. I wasn't a fan of the dog poop outside our door on the small grass patch every day. I know that a hotel may not have control over its guests but if a hotel invites and allows dogs, enforce where the dogs are to be taken and provide bags for removal of the poop. Also, put rock landscape so that it is less likely for dog guests to poop bomb the small grass areas next to the narrow sidewalk leading to the parking lot. My overall experience: not a typical Homewood Suites stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addison

Nice hotel excellent manager.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was very nice, close to a lot of nice restaurant. The breakfast couldve been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Close to most things in Dallas without having to be downtown. Although sports teams seem to make this home base. Both times I've been there it has been crowded with them. Makes it loud at night and crowded at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at the homewood suites

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: everyting!
Cons: really nothing i can think of
Location: great if you have a car. you can drive down to everything at a maximum 15 mins distance
It was a 3 night stay with my sister and my first time in dallas. The room was great! fully equiped, with dishes and kitchen.. complimentary breakfast and evening social (weekdays).. GREAT room ervice where everything reaches you within no time at all.. and very courteous staff! The only thing i missed out was time in pool because some kids had pulled a wire in the pool which lead to it being closed for the next 2 days! But overall a great experience!! I have business to visit dallas atleast once in 3 months from now...i would definitely stay there again for the next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Great comfortable safe place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location to stay in the Dallas area for a 3 night stay during our family vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, nice staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff is awesome... The hotel needs updating.. Rooms smelled like cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The Homewood Suites was a great place for our brief stay in Dallas. The suite itself was far better than we expected for the price we paid. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. Loved the waffle iron! Should I find myself in the Dallas area again I will certainly stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and homey.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Loved everything except I thought it had an oven and it did not and alao the comforter was not very thick.