Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Working in Dallas/RIchardson

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious, friendly, free breakfast was excellent! Location was the main attraction for this trip.
Cons: Update the rooms, and make the free afterwork meal a little more consistent--garlic rolls with Chinese buffet and hot dog buns with fajitas were odd.
Location: Perfect. Can get downtown quickly and also to the northern suburbs. So many restaurants there is never a repeat.
Clean and very quiet. Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful, knew what they were doing. Rooms (this was my second stay there) are fairly run down and out of date. They seem pretty dark and gloomy. But, the clean and quiet go along way to making this an Okay place to spend a few days. Particularly if you are from out of town and want to have lots of restaurants within walking distance. The welcome home dinner was 'interesting' but good and there was always a glass of wine to take back to my room--so, you know--good overall. Just don't go in expecting fancy, high end furnishings and up to date rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Great Location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I like having a little extra space for when I get in from work. I love the breakfast and welcome home buffets.
Cons: The decor is dated and the rooms I've had have all been a little old and outdated , but staff, service and cleanliness make that okay.
Location: Tons of restaurants, easy access to the north/south highways.
Love the staff, love the ease of parking and coming and going. Perfect location for accessing areas from Downtown Dallas to far north suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Handy Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and a good breakfast. Lots of sweets don't provide breakfast because you have a kitchen.
Location: Lots of restaurants and Belt Line Road is a major access road to the area.
We liked the room except that the bathroom toilet and shower were crammed into a very small space, and the vanity was in a separate room that opened into the bedroom without a door between the two. That meant if one of us went to bed before the other (I generally stay up later), the late comer had to brush teeth in the kitchen or wake the other. Other than that, no complaints with the room. However, when we checked in, the desk clerk tried to downgrade us to a handicapped room with a regular sized bed. I had to insist that I had reserved a king bed and he then changed to room assignment. The place has access right out onto Belt Line Road and tons of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Updating property and amenities
Stayed here a couple of years ago and was very impressed. This time it seemed like a different place. It is still is a very pleasant setting; however it's obvious that it's not the same quality. The property is very dated. They have cut out several amenities in the guest room. The room didn't look cared for-dust skirt hanging half off the bed, coffee service skimpy. The breakfast was very disappointing. The eggs were lukewarm, the only meat was in a sausage biscuit sandwich and there was no bowl of fresh fruit. The tater tots were mushy. Sorry, Homewood - you need to step up your game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Good choice for brief stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Spacious, clean, conveniently located with lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Only complaint is the spotty Wi-Fi connection and even when connected it was very slow No wired option was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overnight for a wedding

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The shower/toilet enclosure was too narrow the door opened tom inside and there was not much room between the toilet and the shower The rest of the room was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Fan squeaked, and out ac did not work well. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This location is central to shopping and great eats. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. I would visit this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline r.

Nice hot/cold breakfast...even for picky eaters

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of space for 2 adults 3 children...love having frig., table space, dishes and a dish washer.
5 out of 5
by BRENDA

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room & property but bathroom too small.