Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful as always

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We always get Homewood Suites when we can. Our family who booked at other hotels were jealous when they saw our room. Only change I'd recommend is one more waffle maker and a little easier access to the buffet bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites-Dallas/Park Central. I appreciate your feedback and 5-Star review! I will take your suggestion concerning additional breakfast equipment under advisement and hope you return in the future. Regards, Jeffrey Ellis General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: This was our seventh stay this year and we've had good experiences here in the past with great front desk staff and quiet, comfortable suites. This trip, the front desk guy was NOT customer service oriented and hotel was NOT quiet. Luckily, our stay was short.
Cons: Booked this stay the day we were arriving through Expedia - one night stay. Decided to upgrade from our usual king suite to a king suite with fireplace. We checked in with 15 minutes to settle into our room and change clothes before we needed to leave for dinner. Asked about Hilton Honors and the guy at front desk said they weren't available since we'd booked with Expedia instead of directly through hotel - ok, no problem, but he didn't seem thrilled we'd booked through Expedia. Got to room and it did not have fireplace. Called guy at front desk who said it was Expedia's problem, not his. No time to resolve because we were running short on time. Got back to our room after midnight to find he'd put us in a suite with a VERY loud party going on next door. Luckily, since suite rooms, we could close the door to the living space and block out much of the noise. Party was still going strong and loud when I awoke at 6 AM... I've seen security at this hotel in the past and was surprised they never patrolled our floor and heard all the noise. Glad our neighbors had a good stay. I called Expedia when we got back home to try to resolve the difference in what we paid and what we got. They said they requested the right room and hotel did not give us what was requested. Expedia contacted the hotel manager who did not admit they made a mistake and did not offer to make things right. Expedia took care of the problem to my satisfaction.
Location: Good location off of 635 and Greenville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central. Please accept my apologies that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. While we work hard to meet all room requests unfortunately this isn't always possible. I'm very sorry that this along with the noise led to a negative experience. Your comments have been shared with my front desk staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to Dallas. Sincerely, Jeffrey E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Stayed there with family, good for kids.Its an older hotel that's been upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Room was good size and bathroom was too. Breakfast was really good. Waffles, bacon, eggs, bread, cereal, yogurt, muffins, scones, sausage, oatmeal, juice, hot chocolate, coffee. Kids really enjoyed the pool also. Would definitly stay again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Jonathan at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He answered our questions about the area, and where ourour close dining options were. The pool and jacuzzi area was very clean. Our only complaint was that the water in the jacuzzi was not very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Hilton delivers...

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Just off I-635
Cons: Just keep on doing the good work.
Location: We didn't explore the neighborhood but used DART instead and visited downtown Dallas.
Stayed for 2 days.Spacious rooms with full fridge, stove top and microwave.Delicious hot breakfast.Friendly staff.Close to DART if you want to visit metro Dallas.Just a bit more expensive than the Days Inn we stayed the night before.Night and day difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the stay was an incredible place will be staying there again ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel with full kitchen

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Front desk staff were very accommodating. We had to extend our stay so they worked to make easy for us during our tough situation. However, half way thru our stay, we switched rooms, which was fine, but housekeeping just quit cleaning our room. Breakfast good. Rooms nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central Area. I'm very pleased to hear how accommodating our front desk staff was during your stay. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I apologize that your room was not properly serviced. I will speak with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dewayne S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable rooms. Nice hot breakfast buffet and evening reception. Nice staff. Pet friendly. A bit pricy, but well worth it.
Location: Several nice chain restaurants and shopping near by.
It's always hard to find a nice, clean pet friendly hotel to stay at but we hit the jackpot with this one. Our room was very clean and clean smelling. You could not tell that there had been pets there prior to ours. The whole time we were there the staff was wiping, dusting, and cleaning. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely want to stay at this hotel when traveling to Dallas again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

It was great

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The rooms were a lot nicer than I was expecting and we had a great time