Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Rooms and facility could use a major update Lauren at concierge was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

What happened to The Crescent?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Architecture
Cons: A lot! Update it, change ownership maybe. There is no coffee maker in room, there is an ice bucket but you must call for ice (and tip)!
Location: Lots of expensive earring options. Nobu, Capitol Grille, etc
We used to stay here and love it, but this hotel has gone down hill. Our check-in was supposed to be at 3 according to website. We arrived at 2:30 hoping they could get us in early as we were traveling with 2 little ones. The answer was no, and the room wouldn't be ready until after 3. There was no water in lobby. I have stayed at mediocre chains that have water urns in lobby. When I asked for a few cups to split a water bottle between my two small boys they acted inconvenienced. It's August in Dallas. Why don't you have water in your lobby? The hotel is in sad condition. It's getting musty and old quickly. Not in a charming way, in a dilapidated way. The rooms have good a/c. The carpet is old and gross. The paint is chipping. The showers are old. And there was a strange whistling high pitch house all night coming through the pipes. To top off their bad service (beneath a 3 star hotel), you must valet. I find it ironic to hand my Expensive SUV over to a dude I don't know. He rips off through the parking lot in it, I go in to a luxury hotel that can't get me in my old, stinky, noisy room. And there is no water offered. It's all strange and wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel And Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Agree with other reviewers, need a few more "self-service" items, like ice machines so you do not have to order ice.
Location: Great location. Surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, bars, shopping, and attractions.
Have stayed at the Cresent Court before. It is still one of the nicer hotels in the uptown area that is surrounded with great shopping and restaurants. Hotel has a great gym with amenities. With our hot Texas summers, the pool with consistently lukewarm. We were told the pool had chillers, but not sure they turned them on, or if they worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

I was expecting more.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service, food, 355 room.
Location: There are a lot of good restaurants, bars and nice boutiques.
I stayed at this hotel because my flight was canceled. It is located in a nice area, uptown, and the hotel looks nice. However, the room they gave me, 355, smells bad and it looks like an old room. Now, it was 10:30 pm and I was starving and I ordered some nachos with carne asada, I was very specific about not hot sauces or chiles, I can not eat that, so, they brought the nachos and when I started eating it, it was very spicy, I called them immediately about that and they didn't offered me to exchange it for other food or anything, they just told me: - Ok, I will take that from your bill.- What? I mean, is not about the money, is about the service and I was expecting a really good service, specially when I paid $50 for nachos and a glass of Ice tea. (Picture attach). So, I won't be staying here again because, for me, an excellent service is everything, especially if you are paying for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel in the heart of Dallas. The room was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel fuer alle Businesstrips

Posted Jun 4, 2016
AUFENTHALT WAR BESTENS, das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen und bietet fuer Businessreisende alle notwendigen Dinge wie Wlan, Arbeitsplatz mit bequemen Schreibtisch und Ruhe ( Zimmer zum Innenhof anfordern!). Das Nobu Restaurant ist klasse und der Starbucks sehr prakitsch mitten auf dem Hotelgelände.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best hotel stay I've ever had.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: From top to bottom - everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We were there to tour Dealey Plaza and surrounding JFK assassination related locations. We also visited the Dallas Aquarium.
Luxurious and efficient, it's a wonderful place to stay. The restaurant on the 17th floor was to die for. Highest recommendation.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from Memphis, TN

Staff must provide coffee and ice

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff. My only complaint is there was no coffee pot in the room. We requested one, and they brought it. However there were no filters, so it was useless on day one. We bought some filters, but the next morning, the maid service had removed our coffee cups and spoons, so we had to drink out of glasses. There are also no ice machines, so you have to order ice. I know it's a luxury hotel, but I would prefer a little more "self-service" items, so you don't have to wait on the staff and then tip for things like coffee and ice. It just seemed like a pain to get things that are available at much cheaper hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

アップタウンの高級ホテル

Posted May 4, 2016
午前8時過ぎにDFWに到着。ウロウロしながら取り敢えずホテルへ来たもののチェックインは3時とのこと。どうしたものか、と一応フロントに相談したら1時間ほどでチェックイン可能との事、助かった。対応がとても優しいです。 お待ち頂く間にコンプリメンタリーで朝食如何とのご提案あり。 建物はクラシックだけれども高級でしっかりとしていてアップタウンの階級社会の歴史を感じます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good rooms, staff a little disoriented

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room.
Cons: Communication between the parking garage staff and the hotel.
Location: Nice restaurants and fun nightlife.
Great rooms, nice amenities, but the parking garage staff is a little overwelmed, and the hotel loves their weddings, so on a week-end, it's a little crazy.