Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be a 4.5 stars

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: smell
Location: Perfect location
The room I was in had stains as well as an odor. For the price of this hotel I expected something much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean room and bathroom. Cleaning staff is very efficient. Front desk service was poor. Absolutely no customer service. Restaurant on first floor is disorganized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise issue

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed in a room on the third floor that was directly over the valet area. It was very noisy during the night- screeching tires, people talking, music, etc. The second night we told the front desk that it kept us up and requested a fan to drown out some of the noise. The fan helped some, but still the noise woke us up in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable hotel, but needs some work

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Thought the hotel was perfectly nice, but was slightly dated. Needs aesthetic upgrades in the rooms and bathrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Buena ubicacion . Habitaciones viejas pero comodas .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful hotel, fabulous service...

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: I can't say enough good things about our stay. Five stars for sure.
Location: The Crescent Court is right in the middle of everything in Dallas. Shopping, sports, parks, museums, trolley cars, restaurants, food trucks.
I had booked early afternoon spa services, so we arrived over an hour before check-in time thinking we would leave our bags at the desk. Apparently, the spa staff and hotel staff had communicated prior to our arrival because our room was ready, making the transition much easier after the spa. I had forgotten a phone charger... Called the front desk and they delivered on to the room in less that five minutes. We had cocktails in the lobby before dinner, then a nightcap at Nobu restaurant before turning in. The bartender, Joe, had created a spicy cocktail he named "Fire when ready." Very tasty. When we returned to the room we realized I had left my cell phone at Nobu, and it was well after closing time. A quick call to the front desk confirmed what I had hoped for... The bartender at the restaurant had left the phone with hotel staff. I had my phone within two minutes. The customer service was outstanding, a fabulous hotel in every way...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

A Dallas classic

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I love this hotel for its location, its service and a great overall experience. The building and the lobby is beautiful, and the plaza that connects to Stanley Korshak (a very high end department store) is a nice place to take some time off, have a glass of wine or something. It's also located in Uptown, and there are numerous great restaurants at walking distance... The only downside for this hotel (if you can even call it a downside) is that the rooms have not been renovated in quite a few while, so even though they are extremely clean and they have the most comfortable bed, the decor in the bedroom does seem kind of dated in comparison to the vibe you get throughout the rest of the hotel. The last time I visited was 10 years ago, and the room was practically the same, except for the bedding, which is now a very crisp white duvet. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Older Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Outstanding staff other than valet
Cons: Valet (looked as if Valet Manager) was snob. Acted like we were not even guest & waited on customer behind us 1st. Insulting.
Location: I did not get to explore around me but looks like some great shopping.
The staff was excellent! The hotel is older but beautiful. I think rooms could be updated. TV very small. Carpets were being clean so that all you could smell in halls/rooms. Our feet were wet due to carpet was still wet. Spa needs updating. Felt like a dungeon. Did couples massage & there was not a room big enough so we had a small sliding door between us but could not really see the other. Again, the spa staff & rest was amazing but hotel could use some updating & still keep it older charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Rooms and facility could use a major update Lauren at concierge was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

What happened to The Crescent?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Architecture
Cons: A lot! Update it, change ownership maybe. There is no coffee maker in room, there is an ice bucket but you must call for ice (and tip)!
Location: Lots of expensive earring options. Nobu, Capitol Grille, etc
We used to stay here and love it, but this hotel has gone down hill. Our check-in was supposed to be at 3 according to website. We arrived at 2:30 hoping they could get us in early as we were traveling with 2 little ones. The answer was no, and the room wouldn't be ready until after 3. There was no water in lobby. I have stayed at mediocre chains that have water urns in lobby. When I asked for a few cups to split a water bottle between my two small boys they acted inconvenienced. It's August in Dallas. Why don't you have water in your lobby? The hotel is in sad condition. It's getting musty and old quickly. Not in a charming way, in a dilapidated way. The rooms have good a/c. The carpet is old and gross. The paint is chipping. The showers are old. And there was a strange whistling high pitch house all night coming through the pipes. To top off their bad service (beneath a 3 star hotel), you must valet. I find it ironic to hand my Expensive SUV over to a dude I don't know. He rips off through the parking lot in it, I go in to a luxury hotel that can't get me in my old, stinky, noisy room. And there is no water offered. It's all strange and wrong.