Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, proximity to uptown. Also Frette robes, great towels and sheets.
Cons: Staff needs to up the level of service.
Beautiful hotel, great uptown location, within walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. Parking, unless you know the area or use the valet is a little complicated. Hotel parking is not clearly indicated; we first parked under the office tower and had to place luggage back in our car and be led out to the hotel garage. During our 3 night stay, we had to ask for maid service on one of the days. The balcony door did not lock. The TV/cable wasn't clear on several channels. We received only one small bar of soap and no additional toiletries other than what was left on the first night. The hotel graciously comped us for room service on one of the nights as the food service team neglected to deliver one person's meal...and then insisted we had to call back down to get it, they could not just relay the message. The validated parking garage ticket they gave us did not work, so we ended up having to pay. All in all, it was a pleasant stay but for a 5-star facility, it definitely wasn't the 5-star service that we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a nice hotel, but it is showing its age. The staff is outstanding. The TV seemed very sub standard for a hotel of this caliber. You can easily walk to many fine restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The staff is outstanding.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything's close by. Variety of restaurants at all price levels. Trolley stop right at the corner made for easy sightseeing.
Location: Do not miss the Kennedy museum and "sixth floor". Very well done exhibit, bring the tissues. Aquarium was almost like a zoo, fish and animals.
From check in to check out, the staff was excellent. Clean room, comfortable beds, bathroom separate from vanity so two people can get ready at the same time. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

great hotel...centrally located...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location to Airlines Arena, Trolley and Whole Foods.
Cons: We did not know about all the wonderful things around us. We discovered the Trolley from another hotel...
Location: trolley, arena, Katie trail, great resturants, warren park
felt comfortable and welcomed. the area was safe and yet alive with life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Excellent staff, rooms clean

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Facilities are excellent and staff is attentive. Concierge service is excellent and the staff, front desk and helper are very friendly.
Location: Small restaurant across the courtyard. The Acescion. Excellent cuisine and staff is friendly. Mostly busy in the morning/noon with a younger clientel
When we arrived, there were about 3 staff members including the concierge were ready to remove our luggage and bring them to our room. Our room was not ready as we arrived at 12 noon so we went across the courtyard to the cafe for lunch. The room was very clean and the sheets and pillowcases are changed every day. Our stay at the Crescent was one of the best experiences we have ever had in the many years of travelling. It almost felt like we were at home. We would definitively go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel just a little out dated. I understand renovating is scheduled this year 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient to everything we wanted to do!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The staff at this hotel is what makes it so special. From the valet, bellmen, front desk and beyond, everyone was incredibly polite, helpful and full of information for us. The lobby is beautiful as is the adjoining courtyard area (where we took our glass of wine to enjoy on Friday night) and the hotel itself provided easy access to the highways, the friends we were visiting and to the nearby Whole Foods for snacks and lunch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to noisy

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: it is well located
Cons: double window in the rooms
Location: nice restaurants and shopping
since 6 am you can hear the airplanes ,the hotel is nice but we were there to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I kept getting emails about whether or not the hotel offered me upgrades or anything. It was my third stay there in three months and I didnt get any upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very well run property with nice amenities in a good location. If there's a promotion, it can be a decent value, but otherwise it's pricey.