Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerens, Texas

Great historical hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Will be back. Great art. Great view. Staff was amazing. Parking was easy. We enjoyed the history of the hotel. Room was nice. Shower great. Bar was great. Food was great. Location was great. Downtown Dallas. Easy to get around town. Majestic was nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our hotel room was wonderful. We stayed in the King Suite. It was very large, clean and well furnished. The shower was large and had great water pressure. The staff was very nice, and let us check in early before we headed to an early play. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Put coffee makers in the rooms.
The hotel is decent I would say. Good for the price. The rooms are a bit small and mine was particularly awkward. The bedroom was tiny, would have been much better if they just left the living room and bedroom a single room instead of walling it off. And the bathroom was very awkward shaped and a rather tight space. The hotel looks recently remodeled though which was nice. Very clean, check in was quick and smooth, and the staff were friendly. I think my biggest complaint though is there was no coffee maker in the room! I can honestly say I don't think I've ever been in a hotel that didn't have a coffee maker! I was shocked! I had to go downstairs and pay ~$4 for a cup of coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel friendly staff great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved the room only complaints are the shower drain was slow and the picture on the tv was fuzzy and no guide or channel list
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The only thing there is wasn't any cable in our room no channels were available, over al nice hotel would come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view. Could have better wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adorable! We just loved staying here and highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel it self was nice. The bar service was very slow!!! The windows in the rooms really need another kind of window covering. The sun still lights up the room with the curtains closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A little run down, and the lobby had a somewhat offensive odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, perfect location for the Majestic

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was no information in the room about check out, room service etc. Had to go to reception to get a menu!