Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place for short stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive and happy to be assisting us. The room was exceptionally clean.
Location: Shuttled to Fair Park event, walking distance to shop, restaurants and night spots.
I was staying for 1 night and it suited me. Spent very little time there. Did go to the Dinning area and Bar. did not use any amenities except their shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The staff was great the the shuttle service was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your 5 star review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Never again!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: Carpet in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Nice location and some good local restaurants.
After checking in and relaxing there was a loud rattling noise coming from the room vent (room #304). This noise continued throughout the night. We told the hotel staff the next morning and they said they would have someone look at it. That night the heat would not turn on. We called the front desk and they sent someone to check it. He changed the thermostat and said it should be ok. He had not heard about our earlier problem but guessed it was fixed. A few hours later the noise came back. We just turned it off and went to sleep cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jason T. , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I truly apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced in you room. This is not the custom at our hotel as we strive to deliver excellent customer service. Once again, I apologize that we let you down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to downtown and dart transportation.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel in a great location. It is located prefectly for individuals who prefer to ride public transportation. Also most of the tourist attractions was close regardless of what mode of transportation you prefer to use. Lastly,the rooms were nice and cozy and the staff was great. I really enjoy the design and layout of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Jason T. , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We appreciate you business and look forward to you visiting again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in downtown.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: The air conditioner. The room stayed comfortable but you was not able to get a chill in the room.
Location: Lots of bars within walking distance.
Great time in Dallas for the USM vs Washington bowl game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Jason T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We take all feedback to heart and appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs updated pictures on the website, more servers in their restaurant, and better parking options or prices.
Location: Main street and McKinney Ave.
Expedia sent information to the hotel saying we needed one bed, when I selected the option for two beds. The hotel was out of double bed rooms so I had to sleep on a chair. The hotel did offer to upgrade to a queen suite, but still only one bed. The front desk gave me two drink coupons and breakfast coupons. Well when we tried to use them at breakfast the next day, we waited 25 minutes to sit at a dirty table and we couldn't even put in a drink order much less get any food. There were only 2 servers on a busy Saturday morning and there was a parade downtown. Server staff was rude and acted as if we were an inconvenience. We decided to leave without eating because the service staff didn't have time to take our drink order. But one of them had time to come over to a hot chocolate station to tell my friend that it wasn't complimentary and to ensure she paid. The room and hallways were older than the pictures indicated and overall it wasn't what I expected for the price I paid. Also, had to pay $20 for parking per car per day, which is ridiculous and wasn't mentioned until after I paid for the booking on expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for expressing your concerns about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the delay and lack of service you experienced in the morning while trying to order breakfast. Valet parking is a cost of $20 per night and is not included in room rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Sehr zentral gelegen, viele Restaurants und Bars und auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in direkter Nähe fussläufig zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas. We are glad you visited and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Becky from Chicago

So close, yet so far away...

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This place needs to get it together. One of the 3 elevators was broken the whole time we were there (although I only ever saw one working) and staying on the top floor it would take us 10 minutes to get an elevator down and then we'd stop on every floor down and get wedged in as everyone knew it was a wait to get another one. Every time our air would kick on it made such a loud noise that it woke us up every half and hour throughout the night. We did order room service and that went well and all the stuff were friendly. It has potential to be nice, but has a way to go to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We take your comments to heart and apologize for the delays that occurred due to the elevator. This has been corrected at this time. I can assure you that we have passed comments along to our team so that we can address any issues that occur on property. We value your business and thank you for staying with us at Hotel Indigo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but adequate

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Small room with all the amenities. Noisy refrigerator. But great location and nice little restaurant/bar. Don't count on early check in. Great location for near sheraton activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon.