Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Dallas hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and spacious.
Cons: Considering there were better hotels in the area with a more reasonable price I would if I was management consider if the cost is right.
Conveniently placed hotel in downtown Dallas. My stay lasted 6 days. The room was nice. My only serious concern they only had one operating elevator the whole time I was there and it was sometimes more convenient to climb 14 flights of stairs than waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good & Bad

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location.
Cons: Run the shuttle after 10 pm.
Location: Dallas Museum of Art, Farmer's Market, Deep Ellum.
This hotel is decorated beautifully, the lobby is nice, but I had issues. My beautiful suite was tight, I had to do acrobatics to get from the bedroom into the bathroom. The windows were frosted, so I couldn't see out; it made me feel very claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Good near central Dallas location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Easy walk to many restaurant. Late check out was allowed no cost. Helpful staff. Hotel van free to 1 mile radius. Nice breakfast. To order not buffet. Wi Fi works good. Go back again. Happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerens, Texas

Great historical hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Will be back. Great art. Great view. Staff was amazing. Parking was easy. We enjoyed the history of the hotel. Room was nice. Shower great. Bar was great. Food was great. Location was great. Downtown Dallas. Easy to get around town. Majestic was nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our hotel room was wonderful. We stayed in the King Suite. It was very large, clean and well furnished. The shower was large and had great water pressure. The staff was very nice, and let us check in early before we headed to an early play. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Put coffee makers in the rooms.
The hotel is decent I would say. Good for the price. The rooms are a bit small and mine was particularly awkward. The bedroom was tiny, would have been much better if they just left the living room and bedroom a single room instead of walling it off. And the bathroom was very awkward shaped and a rather tight space. The hotel looks recently remodeled though which was nice. Very clean, check in was quick and smooth, and the staff were friendly. I think my biggest complaint though is there was no coffee maker in the room! I can honestly say I don't think I've ever been in a hotel that didn't have a coffee maker! I was shocked! I had to go downstairs and pay ~$4 for a cup of coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel friendly staff great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved the room only complaints are the shower drain was slow and the picture on the tv was fuzzy and no guide or channel list
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The only thing there is wasn't any cable in our room no channels were available, over al nice hotel would come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair nation holiday

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed her an event at the Bombfactory. The shuttle was happy to drop us off. The rooms were so modern and cozy. Staff extremely friendly. It's always a bonus to see rock stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels