Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La.

Week end get away

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Convenient to uptown and downtown. Loved the shower, bed was very comfortable, wish the floor was carpeted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very professional staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great room, convenient to downtown activities! Friendly professional staff was best part of stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle-of-the-road hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning, see previous comment.
I visited in July and the A/C was not great. The hallways were considerably cooler than my room ever got. It worked, but not as well as I'd expect given what the hotel charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We thank you for your feedback as it helps us to make changes and improve our product and services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Just a bed to sleep. Don't expect anything more than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you stay was not as pleasant as we would have hoped. The property has begun a renovation and will soon have many new features to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk is amazing!
Cons: The bartender could change his attitude.
Location: The Pecan Lodge was excellent! I suggest the brisket. Wild Salsa is also wonderful - two blocks walking. Two words - Avacado Margarita!
We enjoyed our long weekend stay at the Hotel Indigo. After a 13 hour drive and managing Dallas traffic, the smiling face of the front desk agent and the quick and easy check-in made my day. The room was comfortable and sufficient for our short trip. We also enjoyed the gym - a step up from most hotel gyms in my opinion. We did not enjoy the unfriendly nature of the bartender on the main floor. After being out in the 103 degree heat, a margarita sounded like a good idea. I realized it wasn't a good idea when I saw the look on the bartender's face when we approached. He seemed upset that we were disturbing him from watching television. I thought to myself, "I'm going to ask for something easy seeing this guy is not having it." So, I ordered two Caronas with lime and you would have thought I had asked for a difficult drink based on how he was acting - so put out. He must have an excellent salary if he can afford to treat customers like that. We did not venture to the empty bar again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all situations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We thank you for your business and hope you will visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good locarion in Downtown Dallas

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel staff was very curteous. They so currently have renovations going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Jason T, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Lucie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the area where we needed to be Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels