Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Great Hotel, Great Bar, Great Food, LOTS OF NOISE!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe a secruity service to keep the halls cleared at night.
Location: BEST location! Sambuca is a great dance club in walking distance and the Fat Rabbit just across the street has a beautiful Lobster mac.
I loved everything about this hotel except the noise at 2:30am. Keep in mind we have 3 kids and stayed here for our anniversary get away so we passed out earlier than we had hoped but I was hoping for a good nights rest away from the kids and that did not happen. You have to sign a "no partying in your room" contract before you check in. So people tend to party in the halls. With the paper thin walls its not the greatest thing to be woken up by. Other than that our stay was amazing upon our arrival they gave us a free upgrade to one of their suites. The pool was small but enough for a great party. We had such a blast! This would be a great place to stay if you have a group of friends for a celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent hotel, great location and truly quality staff. Nothing on our "change" list. Planning on becoming regulars when we are in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Dark, lively, fun, love the art, swanky!
Cons: It really wasn't a suite. I wish my room was bigger so when my husband was doing work calls at the desk I wasn't literally right next to him in bed.
Location: Everything.
Great for my post op recovery. I called before making sure I got the quietest room and did. The hotel staff went above and beyond. They were extremely helpful and super friendly. You really get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The staff was overly attentive in a very busy hotel, the restaurant / bar "Dragonfly" was hip and delicious, including a cool outdoor bar with pool and misting..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Cozy

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: Can't sleep on pillows too soft (feathers). If they could stock closet with extra pillows (firmer) for people like me it would be great.
Location: We ate at Perry's steakhouse, walked back to hotel. Lots of fun places on McKinney Ave.
Only stayed one night. Really beautiful and because it is smaller, seemed intimate or cozy. The staff was so courteous and friendly. Really the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitoria-Brazil

Affordable Upscale Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very clean hotel with spacious bedrooms and upscale restrooms with italian marble vanity. But the nightlife in the bar at the pool is a tremendous plus. No need to get out of the hotel to have fun at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel is a really fun place to stay if you want to spend more money and enjoy an unique hotel in the heart of Dallas. It is pricey but the rooms are amazing and so cute. The beds are incredibly comfortable!!!! Make time to spend in your room so you can enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Avi Niego, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback! I am happy to read that you find Hotel ZaZa to be a fun place to stay. Top-notch comfort & service are both key at the Z. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We went for the first time for our 25th anniversary . Everyone went over and beyond for us ! We will definitely be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Avi Niego, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome feedback! I am happy to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable 25th anniversary celebration at Hotel ZaZa recently. Please touch base when you are ready to plan your next visit! We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The staff was excellent, always willing to help. Although in Dallas for a business trip, I would stay at Zaza on a vacation trip also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Avi Niego, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to read that you had a delightful stay at Hotel ZaZa recently. Top-notch service is key at the Z! We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

AMAZING

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: staff, atmosphere, drinks location etc.
Cons: no changes needed
Location: located in a great area close to plenty of entertainment
From the moment we walked into the door, to the very last minute while waiting for our car in valet ( and the gentleman at the front desk brought us water) was one amazing VIP experience. We checked in and with out even asking was upgraded after I mention it was my girlfriends birthday and we was there to escape reality. After all the 5 star treatment we did just that!!! I have stayed at ZAZA before but this was by far the best experience yet. The service at the pool was great, the food at dinner was amazing and room service the following morning was wonderful. We went home and bragged to all our friends and of course bragged on Facebook. haha !!! I am forever thankful for the amazing service and the unexpected upgrade. For two hard working moms that are both Home Health nurses and take care of people for a living, we do truly appreciate the kindness and excellent service of the staff and for someone taking care of us for a change. Thanks again, Laura Painter