Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff, and location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel, staff, and location. Large rooms, nice bar, friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

The best uptown hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everything is always awesome from the check in, to the service level, to the room quality and the courtesy vehicle. I'm quite a fan to say the least and barring any setbacks, it is my regular hotel of choice in Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
One of the nicest hotels with the best staff Ive ever been too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon night

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Zaza is a gorgeous place to stay at. We felt like we were truly away on a vacation even though we live there. They sent up champagne and choc strawberries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great atmosphere- close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel pool is fantastic and the rooms are unique and spacious. Biggest perk we were unaware of was free hotel transit within 4 miles. This covers most tourist destinations, sporting events and restaurants in the area, so we never needed to get a cab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel and location would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More fun

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Never had more fun. My friend and I were treated like royalty and had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Center of Downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The Hotel and the Staff are first rate. The Art all over the hotel is my favorite. Restaurant is first class. Gym is useful and very clean. They have cars to take you within 4 miles of other sites around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Fun, friendly and the very best at customer care!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Simply.... EVERYTHING and EVERYONE!!!
Cons: ZaSpa... I want to choose my words very carefully because this Spa is AWESOME!! I think is has grown tired over the years. Service is very good.
Location: Mortons Steak, Ocean Prime (not as great as New York Ocean Prime) I am spolied... Friendly neighborhood so you do not feel scared during your AM run.
On my recent stay last weekend, I finally asked several familiar faces just how long they have worked there and the response and reaction was just to smile for. Three gentlemen told me they had worked for Zaza Dallas for over 12 years. I personally have been staying as a customer since the day Hotel Zaza Dallas opened. Summer parties, New Year's parties as well as business meetings. The very Best!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The attitude gets old

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I stay at this hotel pretty regularly. I must say its getting less welcoming each stay . I don't understand why or where it comes from but the staff treats you like they are doing you a favor when you stay there. You check in and it's like your bothering them . You get a drink at the bar and they are just to cool to have you there. Never talk to the concierge, they talk to you like your an idiot. The valet guys are great but I need a new Dallas hotel. The attitude is is just too much