Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly, helpful staff - nice rooms, great vibe.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Clean, friendly, well-located, spacious rooms
Cons: Coffee in rooms.
Location: Close to everything. Very accessible.
They were especially good with my 6-year-old. Hotel is well-located, rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The pool is very user-friendly. Guests and staff alike were consistently upbeat, making it a really nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Shana from Oklahoma City

Getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Love the location, you can walk to many restaurants and bars. The Valet drivers are great about taking you to where you need to go if you don't want to drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Austin

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed very much all the interesting artwork, unique furniture, spacious rooms, beautiful & comfortable pool area, elegant dinning room, delicious food, complimentary shuttle service, friendly staff, good location, a fun place to be!
1 out of 5
by Dalton

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I don't write review unless it is very bad. The hotel did a terrible job in accomodating for our stay. Spent over $300 (which is definitely a lot) just so I can have a nice room with a freestanding bathtub. Called early in the week to ensure I have the room I requested. That did not come through as I was screwed as I arrived. The room we got was dirty and our door did not work properly. Probably one of the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. I don't get mad easy, but I was enraged at the service I got.
5 out of 5
by Mark

zaza

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Got upgrade to suite. Great bar and breakfast. Close to good restaurants. Shuttle will take you anywhere farther than walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

the very excellent Hotel ZaZa

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: hospitality, venue and location: see above -- definitely recommend and happy to stay again (will book bungalow or themed suite next time)
Cons: - remove balcony ashtray - provide soft/thick toilet paper & tissues - have tiler re-set bath (rough finish below standard of all else in hotel)
Location: - explore Arts precinct (particularly recommend Crow and Nasher galleries) - dine very well at Stephan Pyles, FT33 etc
Aussie on quick trip to Dallas, booked ZaZa for its quirkiness (did not want cookie-cutter Ritz/Intercontinental/Marriott etc - fine as those hotels are) and convenient location (business to do in vicinity) ZaZa did not disappoint: - outstandingly courteous/efficient/obliging customer service from ALL staff whether attending front/concierge desks, driving courtesy cars (gave them a workout!), doing housekeeping rounds, mixing cocktails, responding to maintenance (needed kind engineering man to show me how to lever plug out of sink -- US tapware beyond my ken), or giving massage (Melanie, you have magic hands) and facial to gird the loins before 17 hour flight home (should also have had them on arrival but will do next time) - wonderfully indulgent/scrupulously clean and well-presented premises from OTT decor to room with supremely comfortable bed with fine crisp linen, noise-barrier balcony door (apparently big storm with hail one night, didn't hear a thing) and all the usual inclusions (safe, blackout curtains, energy-saving lights, complimentary toiletries, well-stocked mini bar etc)
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Houston, TX

Luxury in Dallas

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. I don't ever want to stay at another hotel in Dallas!!!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sacramento

Dallas

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got suite upgrade on arrival. Great breakfast. Good bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels