Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson, a positive experience

Posted May 26, 2017
Located within walking distance of the Rangers and Cowboys stadium and Six Flags. Clean with friendly staff. A trolley stop near the hotel offers rides to all these locations. We stayed here the first and last day of our trip. Check-in and check was easy Basic hot breakfast served in the morning from 6-9 am. Kid friendly with pool.Would return again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in great location to six flag parks

Posted May 25, 2017
Bathroom super clean and rest of the room was "you get what you pay for". It was okay to sleep a couple nights in a very convenient location. Parking is tight but overall no issues and I really just needed a place to sleep after being gone all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: My room was comfortable, clean, and well maintained.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: The central location made it easy for me to get to the places I needed.
This hotel is centrally located, making it easy to navigate to my various destinations. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to six flags

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was fine good ac right in front of pool so kids were happy although tub was dirty and full of hair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Everything you want close to everything!

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel wasn't the fanciest but it was clean- updated and had a fabulous pool for my kiddos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Conveniently located

Posted May 10, 2017
Very convenient to several things. Pleasant experience. Elevator could use some grease
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted May 6, 2017
When booking I said that I had a 1 year old. After arriving I stated that I needed a crib. The man in charge called the maintenance man and asked if there where any cribs available. The reply was 4 on the second floor. I was then told that there would be a $10.00 charge for the crib. I told the person in charge that I have never paid for one before. He stated"that is our policy, talk to the manager in the morning." He then said that he would get a crib and bring it to the room. He did come to the room,and said that they were out of cribs. You try sleeping with a 15 month old in a regular bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Excellent value. Ideal location for sports. Reciev

Posted May 3, 2017
Received excellent value for the £50 or so a night we paid. Some of the staff could have been more helpful saying that the lady who checked us out went above and beyond in the friendly way Texans seem to do to assist us in getting to the airport. WIFi good. Breakfast plentiful. 4 Sports channels on TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Will not stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
When I checked in my room smelled like wet musty carpet and when I told the staff they brought me a can of air spray. My a/c didn't work properly so my night was very uncomfortable. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO BALL PARK

Posted Apr 28, 2017
ALWAYS COME HERE TO STAY WHEN WE COME TO RANGERS GAMES