Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mini vaca

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice,clean place to stay and good location we have stayed here before we like it because it's conveniently located by everything Ballpark, AT&T Stadium, and much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice choice if you want to stay close to ballpark

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, right next to ballpark and convenient price for an ok room
Cons: wifi room furniture looks old, bathrom clean but older looking.
this hotel is about a mile from Globe Life Park, you can easily walk to & from ballpark, this was the main reason we stayed there. convenient exit to highway, hotel looks old but clean, wifi signal is weak and we were on the first floor. did not get a chance to check out the pool but saw some people enjoying it so I guess it was OK. right outside the entrance there is a stop for the Arlington Trolley service, which offers free shuttle to the ballpark, however it takes longer than walking, we waited around 20 minutes past its scheduled arrival time and took a big loop around the highway to get to the park. I guess if you wanna beat the 100 degree heat at 5pm it is ok to wait for the trolley but if not, i would have rather just walked there, as we did on the way back. right next to hotel there is an abandoned gas station, also a mexican grill restaurant that looked kind of old. about 2 or 3 miles away there is a main roadway (closer to ATT Statidum) which has a lot of nice fast food & restaurants, this one you do need a car to get to. you can see and hear the rollercoasters at Six Flags from the hotel, but I think it is a longer walk than to the ballpark. I would take my car there if I have a big family not wanting to walk there, or the trolley..... on the other side of Interstate 30 is the Hurricane Harbor park,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandkids vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Front desk staff not very friendly
Good place for grandkids vacation. Close to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Ranger Stadium. Trolley service to all (but stops early, like 4:00, on baseball game days). Right off Interstate so traffic noise is a factor. Ask for room on "non-Interstate" side. We did not know to do this & when we noticed traffic noise & asked to move across the hall, we were told we couldn't :( Breakfast was minimal but good for kids. On the Border resturant right behind hotel (we walked) was good. Grandkids loved pool area (what kid doesn't like water?!?) but NO shade for grown ups. Overall great trip for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and large rooms.
Cons: Maybe more tables and chairs in the Breakfast room and help for the staff member during the rush at breakfast.
Location: Right there for Six Flags, AT&T Stadium and the Ranger Stadium.
Easy to get in and out of and the whole staff was very friendly. Rooms were big and very clean and the beds were comfortable. Everyone's favorite breakfast item was the Texas shaped waffles so there was a line but with 2 waffle makers, we did not wait long. The staff members attending to the breakfast area was kept very busy and very friendly and greeted everyone. Front desk staff at check in and check out were real friendly. The parking lot was well lit with ample spaces to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super gelegen hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Ligging, ruime kamer met balkon.
Cons: Ontbijt is zwak. verder dan een Donut, slappe koffie, en muesli met melk kom je niet
Location: Six flags over Texas, en het Six flags waterpark vlak bij. 20 minuten van centrum Fort Worth en Dallas
tov Six Flags en het waterpark; op loop afstand van Texas Rangers stadion en vlak bij Dallas Cowboys stadion. Ligging in het midden tussen Dallas en Fort Worth dus ook voor bezienswaardigheden daar super gelegen. Zwembad aanwezig voor verkoeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Was not worth the price we paid.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed during a time when the rates were increased due to a special event in the area so I was disappointed in quite a few things. First, the hotel was listed as being .9 miles away from the stadium, but GPS found it to be closer to 2 miles which wouldn't have been a big deal only we planned on walking to the stadium to avoid the hassle of parking. Second, the room was not cleaned as well as it should have been. There was leftover pizza, open drinks, and half eaten dessert in the fridge. We told the front desk but they insisted the room had been cleaned thoroughly, but this was obviously overlooked. Again, not a big deal but there was trash and cheezits above the closet area. Crayon scribble was found throughout the room (on the safe, AC, etc). The worst was a visible stain on the clean sheets. Other parts of the room needed state room such as the brown dust all over the AC vent in the ceiling. Since we paid 140 for the room I wish I would have paid the extra $30 to stay at a nicer hotel that was closer to the stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Close to parks

Posted Aug 7, 2016
For the low price it was ok but it felt low income. If you want to feel like you are on a nice vacation this is not the place but for a bed to flop down in after a long park day it's ok. The breakfast was very mundane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Great location for the Rangers

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed here two nights while traveling to see the Rangers. The hotel is perfect distance from the ballpark...we walked it in 15 minutes with 4 kids. Easy access from I-30. The staff was friendly but extremely busy. There were several issues with our two rooms - our toilet seat was broken off and the other room had a door knob that was broken off. The pool was good but there is literally NO shade. Had to go to the third floor for ice. Water in the room was not cold so ice was a must to be able to use/drink it. Overall, I think the hotel is usable again specifically for going to see the Rangers or maybe to go to Six Flags. But if I were staying here on a regular trip, I would have been disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As described. Convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
As described, so close to the ball park, convention center, Cowboys, six flags, and hurricane harbor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned a lot better.
The room was not clean I had to ask that a iron and ironing board be put in the room. The pillows had stains on them and there was trash on the floor underneath the toilet. Also the air conditioning cover was halfway on and halfway off.