Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit small.
The wall paper in the bathroom is coming off. When the cleaning staff refresh the room they forget to give you clean cups for the coffee pot but otherwise the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironton, Ohio

UTA TRAINING

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff, conveniently located. Amenities were very nice, was hoping hotel had a hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Disappointed in room for the price!

Posted May 30, 2017
Typically we stay at Hyatt Place hotels everywhere we travel. This was our first stay at this Hyatt Place and we're very disappointed in the room. We booked a room with 2 beds, but the hotel had us booked for a room with just a king bed upon arrival. I showed the employee our reservation, but hotel was completely booked and couldn't switch our room. The room we were given was also a handicap room with an odd layout. We are a family of 4. Our 2 boys slept on the pullout sofa bed that was next to the room door which couldn't be opened when the sofa bed is out. No sink in the bathroom or even close to it. You have to go across the entire room to the sink/vanity which is also where the coffee pot and refrigerator are. The hair dryer is located in the closet. The air conditioner worked great, but was very loud and it was difficult to sleep with the all noise it made. The refrigerator didn't work. The staff were all very nice! The room was clean. Just a very strange layout. Not like other Hyatt Place hotels at all. The cost was $189 per night and for that price we will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Could not get hot water when trying to take shower, also the refrigerator did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Good solid hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff was friendly including Charles and Chris especially. Good breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I am glad your enjoyed your time in the DFW area. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tons of bugs

Posted Apr 30, 2017
There were so many tiny flying bugs in the room, we had to switch rooms. The Hotel staff said there were other rooms that had the same problem. The hotel was nice except who wants to sleep with bugs!! Let's see if we get our money back! Good luck to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Jason Allan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to right a review on the Hyatt Place Dallas / N. Arlington / Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was un satisfactory. I will share your comments with the employees of the hotel so we can continue to to improve on our service. It is our hopes we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Repairmen were working in are room when we arrive. Room had not been cleaned very well Staff were rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jason Allan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. I will share you comments with the staff at the hotel so we can continue to work on our service. It is our hopes that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location! Near freeways, restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, Clean hotel/room
Cons: Preferences: enlarge restroom area; if vanity bowl could be located w/ bath/toilet location. Night stand desk be a little bigger.
Location: Nearby restaurants (many of them!) most with in 10 minutes including Wal-Mart store. Near AT&T and Grainger Stadiums.
Convenient location! Near many restaurants, gas stations Wal-Mart store near by - all within 10 minutes drive. Comfortable beds!! The room layout design is similiar to "office" design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jason Allan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I am glad you enjoyed your time spent in the DFW area and in our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Persaud

Hotel was great!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was great!!! I spent 2 full weeks and had a great time in Dallas and the hotel provided everything I needed... hotel manager "Boston" was a great guy. Rooms had Mini fridge and you can request a microwave if you need one. Room was cleaned every day so when I got back to hotel after a busy day the room was fresh and clean. Thanks for a great stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Never again

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the way I was checked in. They just gave the the key card. Did not tell me what room I was in where the room was. 2 of the doors did not even work with the key. The breakfast was not even ready the lady getting breakfast ready was rude. M y husband and I went down in the morning and the guy at the desk had been sleeping on the couch did not even have uniform shirt on and when we came back in the the front desk and and a girl where kissing and being very inappropriate. I could not believe how that place was ran. I will never stay there again and am very unsure I would ever stay at any hotel with that name horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know I will review your comments with the staff at the hotel to assure we correct any issues. It is our hopes you would return to our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager