Ratings based on 2,466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Upgrade rooms. Not like other Hyatt hotels I've stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harper. Booker TX

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Really nice and the staff was very nice and helpful, we will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit small.
The wall paper in the bathroom is coming off. When the cleaning staff refresh the room they forget to give you clean cups for the coffee pot but otherwise the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironton, Ohio

UTA TRAINING

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff, conveniently located. Amenities were very nice, was hoping hotel had a hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Disappointed in room for the price!

Posted May 30, 2017
Typically we stay at Hyatt Place hotels everywhere we travel. This was our first stay at this Hyatt Place and we're very disappointed in the room. We booked a room with 2 beds, but the hotel had us booked for a room with just a king bed upon arrival. I showed the employee our reservation, but hotel was completely booked and couldn't switch our room. The room we were given was also a handicap room with an odd layout. We are a family of 4. Our 2 boys slept on the pullout sofa bed that was next to the room door which couldn't be opened when the sofa bed is out. No sink in the bathroom or even close to it. You have to go across the entire room to the sink/vanity which is also where the coffee pot and refrigerator are. The hair dryer is located in the closet. The air conditioner worked great, but was very loud and it was difficult to sleep with the all noise it made. The refrigerator didn't work. The staff were all very nice! The room was clean. Just a very strange layout. Not like other Hyatt Place hotels at all. The cost was $189 per night and for that price we will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Could not get hot water when trying to take shower, also the refrigerator did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Good solid hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff was friendly including Charles and Chris especially. Good breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I am glad your enjoyed your time in the DFW area. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and it is our hopes you will stay with us again to see our major improvements. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tons of bugs

Posted Apr 30, 2017
There were so many tiny flying bugs in the room, we had to switch rooms. The Hotel staff said there were other rooms that had the same problem. The hotel was nice except who wants to sleep with bugs!! Let's see if we get our money back! Good luck to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Jason Allan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to right a review on the Hyatt Place Dallas / N. Arlington / Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was un satisfactory. I will share your comments with the employees of the hotel so we can continue to to improve on our service. It is our hopes we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Repairmen were working in are room when we arrive. Room had not been cleaned very well Staff were rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jason Allan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. I will share you comments with the staff at the hotel so we can continue to work on our service. It is our hopes that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff clean and good sizes room but bathroom small hotel amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hyatt Place Grand Prairie. I am glad you enjoyed your time spent in the DFW area and in our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jason Allan General Manager