Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed here when we attended a Mavs game. It is about 10 miles from the stadium, so not as close as we had hoped, but it was a decent place. Clean, easy to find, staff was helpful. Downside was that the 'bar' was nearly non-existent, so spending time there watching other games was not an option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Texas

never going back

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Horrible customer service, you can hear everything in between the walls Better know from now that if the person next to you used the shower, you are going to hear an obnoxious noise the whole time. Would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Texas

Late night snack.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
After getting back to the hotel from the concert husband and I we're hungry. The 24/7 Staff and food menu where are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham MI

Loud and Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was a $99 per night hotel so you can't expect it to be unbelievably good. However the hotel is right next to a freeway so you get a lot of road noise. The in wall room heater/ac leaked a lot of air so the temp was inconsistent. The room was small and dated without many plugs. It's just not that great. Seems like an old hotel that they stamped Hyatt Place name on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Best value in the middle of Dallas. Clean, safe and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good location. Rooms looked new. Comfortable beds. Free parking and easy access to everywhere we wanted to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service and tub, not worth the price

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was surprised that with $100+ price they doesn't have a wood crib, instead they have Graco pack n play and it takes my husband and I more than 30 minutes to set it up because it was toooo old! And there is no room service to help us out and the front desk told us that there are only 2 persons in the hotel and none of them knows how to set up the crib......The second thing surprised me was with $100+ price they DO NOT have a bath tub! then I had to just use wipes to bath my baby boy. I have to say this is a $50 hotel not $100!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Staff was great

Posted Dec 15, 2016
With Hyatt in the name, I expected perfect. It was nice, but TV options were limited and coffee pot in room was broken. Breakfast was ok, but coffee was terrible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all not bad, definitely did not live up to expectations for a Hyatt brand, even as a lower end option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location, comfortable layout, clean.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Right location; comfortable, modern room layout and very clean. Great shower/water pressure! And amazing price and discount thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland,Texas

Amazing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had a great time,and slept very well.Location,breakfast,staff was VERY good.Thanks for everything!