Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location, comfortable layout, clean.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Right location; comfortable, modern room layout and very clean. Great shower/water pressure! And amazing price and discount thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland,Texas

Amazing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had a great time,and slept very well.Location,breakfast,staff was VERY good.Thanks for everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clustered for accessibility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Disabled so not happy with accessibility. Limited handicapped parking when arrived. Night staff was not very helpful. Was never asked about accessible room. So Beds too close together, and barely able to get climate controls. Towels for showering were located in shower/tub above shower curtain and too high to reach for someone who is disabled and traveling alone. But breakfast was better than most hotels and hotel in nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value in a Dallas hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Parking is kind of tricky, but appreciate the security.
This Hyatt Place matched my previous experiences with the chain and met my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, TX

1 Night Stay to avoid Rush Hour Traffic

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It is very close to Medical City Hospital. The room was huge, like a junior suite. It was, apparently, an ADA accessible room. I did not request an ADA room. Also, my son and daughter-in-law stayed in another room two floors down and it was also an ADA room??? I don't know if all their rooms are ADA, if they are I didn't see that in the hotel info. At any rate, if you're having an early medical procedure at Medical City on Forrest Lane and need to be nearby to avoid rush hour traffic, it's a great place!
Cons: No complaints... I gave the hotel staff a 4 only because I had to go back after checking-in to ask questions. These were all general information that I should have been given. ie, Location of the room, Where to park to be closest to entrance, How late the bar/restaurant stayed open... I think that was all information I should have been given BEFORE I left the front desk.
Location: Close to Medical City Hospital and plenty of restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Facility

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely Courtesy
Cons: Construction going on across the street but that's out of the site's control.
Surprisingly larger rooms and facility located near downtown and SMU where I had commitments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean hotel with good location!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room is nice!
Cons: Breakfast was so so...
Location: Galleria mall is close, and North park center! Great for shopping!
Hotel was nice, staffs were friendly! Location is excellent! Breakfast was not fantastic, but ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard to find.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious and clean. I liked being able to order food from my room.
Cons: We found the hotel difficult to locate from interstate.
Location: We only stayed only overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had to change rooms bc the first room we got smelled really humid and like someone smoked in the room thankfully the staff was really nice and helpful so they gave us a new room but the air conditioning didn't work in that room but we didn't want to move again so we stayed in there. The beds weren't very comfortable and the sheets didn't feel clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent staff !!! They were very knowledgeable and courteous.