Ratings based on 2,386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Maverick Restaurant
Cons: Smell in the hallways
Location: This hotel is central to everything in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The price is certainly right.
Everything was quite nice and convenient to air travel. The room was clean. The most exceptional attribute was the Maverick Restaurant! And the Maitre De!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent despite initial concerns

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff excellent as expected from Hyatt property. The room was a little older but clean and comfortable. The hallway and check in areas well maintained. I was somewhat concerned that we would have a bad experience though when we checked in the weekend that a college aged sorority group with participants from around the nation were having a conference weekend. Other than riding full elevators occasionally, no issue at all. Our room was away from the larger group. I was pleased overall and would not have reservations in the future about staying in this hotel on a full weekend. Staff planned and executed this well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very convenient for an early flight. The dart train for getting downtown was a plus. The rooms were quiet considering the airport location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I liked the convenience of being close to the airport. The shuttle service is perfect. From leaving the hotel and getting through security it took only 15 minutes!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: customer service
Poor help from start to finish, Service was not up to par,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Other than occasional airplane noise. Everything is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
clean convenient friendly priced acceptable did not raise the price when we were stranded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room conditions
Location: Even thought we did not went there, the hotel has a bar and restaurant.
Having stayed in other hotel inside the airport, it was a little disappointment to found out that the hotel was close to the airport to Terminal C. It is not inside the airport. You have to walk through two parking to get to the hotel. The hotel staff was extraordinary taken in consideration that they have their hands full with the air travel cancellations. The hotel physical conditions are not the best. But still is a good alternative to layover stays for early flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and free shuttle
This is a decent hotel to stay at when dealing with DFW airport delays and cancellations. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the terminal of choice and the shuttle is frequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medellin colombia

Very convenient hotel for connections

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The restaurant Mr G's
Cons: They gave us handicap rooms when. It needed
Location: We only used one night for an airplane connection
Clean, comfort rooms with excellent attention from staff. Delicious, very well served restaurant Mr G's