Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

AT the airport!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
AT the airport. That was the key consideration for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great airport hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Please see above
The hotel is located close to the Terminal with a very good free shuttle service. I was recently " stuck" at DFW airport due to flight cancellations as a result of thunderstorms. The hotel staff handled the flood of passengers requesting a room for the night very well, remained courteous and the hotel provided what a traveler needs for an unexpected overnight stay ( e.g, tooth brushes etc). The food in the hotel restaurant was very good with very friendly service, my room was spacious with a comfortable bed. In a challenging situation a guest can observe how the hotel staff manages it and the Hyatt staff did an excellent job. I have stayed at that hotel before for business meetings and was also very pleased with the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan

At the airport therefore a convenient layover spot

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Locatio
Cons: Update rooms.
This hotel as shopworn as it is is a convenient layover spot as you need not leave the airport property. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet and staff. Room was ready on arrival. Clean enough but dated and shopworn. High turnover facility and I expected more for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Excellent, Friendly Front Office Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It's not often that you find a front office staff and manager who takes the extra time and effort to make sure that your stay is perfect. I found that excellent service at the Hyatt Regency DFW and I can't thank them enough! Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Essential basics at DFW

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Elevators slow if hotel is full. View through Sliding doors in room is marred by dirt....they should increase cleaning frequency
Nice place, basic goodness, won't wow you, won't bore you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I'd stay again. That's all I have but I couldn't post the review until I typed more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
close to the airport but very isolated from most things outside of the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Did not stay long enough.. was a last minute thing because could not get flight to final destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great find when stuck at Dallas airport

Posted May 27, 2016
I was tired and hungry and got stuck thanks to TSA. I was very happy to find such a nice hotel and great room service.