Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location, so convenient. Staff were so helpful and we loved the views of the runway. Room was comfortable clean and had all the amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more convenient than an off airport hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel cannot be reached without a shuttle despite the claim that it is in the airport. It is dark and run down. Save your money and stay elsewhere. Also I was up charged for a king view room. See pic attached for the "view."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean modern hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay at the Hyatt Regency once we found it in that maze of an airport! Staff was great and when they lost our car key they went above and beyond to make up for the mishap. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed to sleep on and this hotel provided all of those needs. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel inside airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything is good except the concierge. At 8:30 in the morning, I told him I need a taxi to a place only 7 miles away for a 9 o'clock conference, he suggested a towncar and said this would be faster. I asked which would cost less. He said no difference because the traffic. Actually, there was no traffic, so 7 miles cost $35 for only one person! Cheater!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Maverick Restaurant
Cons: Smell in the hallways
Location: This hotel is central to everything in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The price is certainly right.
Everything was quite nice and convenient to air travel. The room was clean. The most exceptional attribute was the Maverick Restaurant! And the Maitre De!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent despite initial concerns

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff excellent as expected from Hyatt property. The room was a little older but clean and comfortable. The hallway and check in areas well maintained. I was somewhat concerned that we would have a bad experience though when we checked in the weekend that a college aged sorority group with participants from around the nation were having a conference weekend. Other than riding full elevators occasionally, no issue at all. Our room was away from the larger group. I was pleased overall and would not have reservations in the future about staying in this hotel on a full weekend. Staff planned and executed this well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very convenient for an early flight. The dart train for getting downtown was a plus. The rooms were quiet considering the airport location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I liked the convenience of being close to the airport. The shuttle service is perfect. From leaving the hotel and getting through security it took only 15 minutes!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: customer service
Poor help from start to finish, Service was not up to par,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Other than occasional airplane noise. Everything is good