Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
hotel eccellente ad un costo contenuto, personale gentilissimo, posizione ottima, sotto la torre simbolo di Dallas e a due passi dal centro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hyatt is Regal!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Convention Center is nearby along with the heart of downtown.
I travel very often. The appointments in this room, the layout and the amenities of this hotel are better than 4 stars. I like thoughtful touches, for example. The motion detecting LED night light that glows under the night stand illuminated my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. So nice! The remote controlled shades and curtains allowed me to control the light with ease and precision. The bed was super comfortable and room service was fast, affordable and delicious. What else can you ask for from a hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 9, 2016
A beautiful view from the 21st floor, but there is a train that runs on that side of the building (the staff asked if I was okay with noise). The bed was a little lumpy but the view and comfort of the room was enough to negate these two small negatives. I'll gladly return on my trips to Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated, convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated, convenient for a conference, courteous employees.
Cons: Reservation not honored as stated. Night light on one side of the bed came on and off randomly throughout the night.
Overall stay was fine. The only negative experience occurred at check-in. I did reserve a room with two queen beds and was told they did not have any. Blamed it on the expedia website. My printout said, two queen beds. Rooms were nicely decorated along with the hotel lobby. Water was available in the lobby. Hotel shuttle driver was excellent along with the bell hops. They were very courteous and helpful. Our conference was held at this hotel and the rooms were very easy to find and adequate. Nice place to stay for a conference. I probably couldn't afford this hotel if I were paying completely out of my own pocket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thin walls!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We paid extra for an executive suite and were shocked to be able to hear the persons next door coughing, talking and other stuff that we should not have heard! Was very disappointed by our stay and will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left out in the cold

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Booked 2 guaranteed rooms - payed for on expedia - and when we arrived they had sold both rooms and sent us to two different hotels - I do not think you want to have me rate your hotel! Ok, I tried not to review but it is making me fill in the blanks so I guess since it was a bad night and I never was actually able to use the hotel other than shown the front door - I will have to give it all low marks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Room

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Our room did over look Dealey Plaza and we were able to talk about the History of the area with our kids.
Location: Location was good
Not impressed with the room. It was very small and I expected more for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expected more.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I know it was cold, but it took a long time for someone to get our vehicle. We actually almost got in the hotel after we had already waited awhile before someone told us it would be towed instead of asking if they could help us. Front desk was friendly, but not helpful. Asked how to get to Reunion Tower and they told us, but neglected to tell us it wasn't open yet. Just felt they were wanting to get back to visiting. Housekeeping was exceptional. They were more informative than the front desk. Great view and had a wonderful stay, just expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte/BRASIL

Requinte, boa localização, ótimo serviço!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Requinte, decoração, pessoal, localização.
Location: Muito bem localizado, a uma pequena caminhada do Kennedy Memoria, 6th Floor Museum e Downtown Dallas.
Hotel bem localizado, a uma pequena caminhada do Kennedy Memorial, 6th Floor Museum e centro de Dallas. Beça fachada em vidro espelhado, amplo lobby, tudo com muito bom gosto e requinte. Pessoal atencioso e simpático, desde os carregadores, passando pelos atendentes e serviço de concierge impecável. Quarto espaçoso, limpo, bem decorado, cortinas elétricas, geladeira, tv, bom banheiro! Passagem direta para a Reunion Tower, atração turística da cidade, o que facilita bastante a vida para o hóspede turista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilgore, Tx

Always a good stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
My husband and I went to Dallas as a belated birthday celebration for myself. I usually stay at the Hyatt when traveling to Dallad and this trip was just as good as the last.