Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bouzaglo

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Excellent very relaxing. Perfect location. Easy access. Very clean place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel close to Convention centre and shop.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The Hotel was very quiet and clean Breakfast buffet was excellent a very wide variety ,it was a all round good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Aug 23, 2015
convenient for down sightseeing. Room facility looks new and clean and quiet toward park side. Staff are nice. Only very basic facility in bath room. Should prepare more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to downtown Dallas.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Service, location.
Location: Near I 35 and downtown. Bush Library, Dealy Plaza, Perot Museum of Science, Aquariam, Shopping, First Neiman Marcas.
This is a place I always return to. I receive excellent customer service. I took the trolley tour of Dallas this time that picks up and drops off at the hotel and was surprised to learn how many places I could visit just by taking the trolley. I went up to the observation deck for the first time and was amazed with the beautiful views of Dallas. Instead of having lunch at the restaurant, I decided to try the breakfast buffet.....best ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AD

Large complex

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Large hotel good facilities. Walking distance to historic west end and trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

A Gteat Hyatt Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I have travelled fo convention for over 40 yrs. and I would give it a 6 out of five. Staff excellent buffets superb. I hope PNBC will in future use the Hyatt Reunion🚀Dr William Calhoun, Baltimore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel awesome staff

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, amenities, location and price.
Cons: Maybe a bigger pool area.
Location: JFK Museum, Regency Tower, shopping and restaurants
The staff at this hotel from the Bell captain to the front desk was more than "customer service" friendly they were engaging and seemed to really care if I was happy. The person at the front desk also let me check into my room early which was nice given that I had been in a cab for over two hours due to record flooding in Dallas that weekend. The hotel itself was modern, clean and close to everything in Downtown. If I do come back to Dallas I would absolutely stay here. And the price was very competitive and worth it.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Fred, EPC
Wow, thanks for the great Expedia review! We really appreciate you mentioning our associates, we are dedicated to providing our guests with an exceptional experience. We're so glad you had a great stay and hope you'll be back again soon! Fred Euler Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

self parking staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel is extremely nice and classy and I enjoyed staying there! BUT, the self parking staff were absolutely terrible. They were so rude and wouldn't even answer our questions. When asked where the nearest gas station they replied with "they don't give directions." And when trying to leave the guy attempted to manually hold the gate down so we couldn't leave. I suggest finding new staff for that area. Staff inside the hotel were amazing and very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy, TX

Try the Omni

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: lobby is nice - go in and take a picture then stay somewhere else
Cons: Pool needs to be expanded/relocated w/areas of shade - indoor would be better. Room walls are thin + train noise. Dining is over priced and small menu
Location: Close to better and cheaper hotels
All of the budget must have gone into the Lobby and eating/bar areas. rooms are small. Pool is very small with no shade. dining is terribly over priced. And hotel sits directly next to Amtrak and DART rail so noise is a concern. Paid extra for rooms with views - should have paid extra and gone somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tiny swimming pool. Loud train.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff was not friendly. There is a very loud train very nearby. The swimming pool in TINY. Air conditioning unit was not adjustable, we were freezing!