Ratings based on 2,661 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Great stay. Would stay again. Enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Huge hotel close to Union Station

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location great access to the geo tower was great
Cons: All good
Location: As above.Easy walking distance to the Dealey Plaza
We had 5 nights here and found it very enjoyable. 2 min to light rail station that has access through a tunnel from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown dallas

Beautiful and Spacious

Posted May 15, 2017
Besides from the gnats and mildew comforter this hotel was top notch. The staff from the front desk to the valet were extremely friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted May 15, 2017
22 bucks for breakfast buffet ? All prices on food /drinks 25% more then they should be. Stop gouging people
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we truly value your feedback and will bring your concerns to our culinary and food & beverage managers. Hyatt's culinary team works to develop more than the average buffet breakfast offered at many casual restaurants and even some hotels. We strive to carefully source only fresh, top-notch ingredients such as cage-free eggs and organic herbs, fruits and vegetabels. Our breads are from local Dallas bakeries, and many of our sausages, bacon, hams and cheeses are from local purveyors and farms as well. We feel that given the expectations of our guests and the quality of the foods we carefully create by hand, our pricing is in line with our competitors. Thank you so much for staying with us. It's our privilege to provide top service to our guests and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not Great

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Thoroughness and attention to detail.
Location: Location isn't great.
When I checked in, I was given an accessible room, which is fine, until I got up to the room and saw how small the closet was, and that the bathroom sink didn't even have space to put tooth brush and other toiletries. Fine no problem, I’ll deal with it. Turned the shower on and no pressure whatsoever, and then looked down and there were multiple pubic hairs in the tub. Gross! I called for a new room, they said we don’t have another room in the hotel with a king bed, although when I checked in an hour before they said for an extra $15.00 / night I can move to a higher floor. Therefore I knew they had another room with king bed, but wouldn’t give me one unless I was willing to pay. (Never have I received this type of treatment from a Hyatt before). So they give me the new room number, said I didn’t need a new key and could just walk over. I arrive at the room, and of course the room key doesn’t work. I had to go all the way downstairs now (keep in mind I did ask for them to send a bellman up with a new key, in which I could have tipped, but they said I could go by myself, nor did they ask if I needed help with my bags). Waited in line, and the front desk associated who changed my rooms then apologized and said that he had given me the wrong room number. Anyways got upstairs to the new room that has two queen beds, and noticed it had a normal size close with a bathroom that had a counter for toiletries. Not sure why I was given an accessible room in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Raymond, we so apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your guestroom. While the original ADA room that you were in is correctly outfitted to accommodate a wheelchair, it's usually held as a "last sell" unless a guest has requested it. Chances are the room type you originally wanted must have been sold out, but these things change literally by the minute as guests arrive, cancel or no-show, especially during a very large group arrival. Bottom-line: we dont ever want our guests inconvenienced for any reason. Our key system is such that our guests should never, ever have to come to the Front Desk for a replacement. We should have come to you to sort it out, and for that we truly apologize. We realize that we can't erase the memory of this happening to you, but we do hope you can see it more as an isolated training issue on our part. We've taken your case as a direct training lesson to our staff as its so different as to warrant highlighting. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and for allowing us to better our service based on it. Please come back to see us again soon, we're looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Great remodeling job! I stayed there years back and it looks amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance from a lot of downtown attractions. Friendly staff, nice facilities, and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RC

Downtown hotel with city views

Posted May 3, 2017
Check in was easy. Self park was convenient. Several restaurants on site. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the breakfast staff (especially Dana) were friendly and attentive. Egg station (Chef M) was excellent. Room bed and linens were a dream. All fixtures were grade A. Shower and bathroom could use deeper cleaning. Note: we were in the skyline wing, with a view of the Self Parking lot. We could hear several trains starting 5am. Also, it is not advisable to walk past sunset, there are homeless people around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful staff, great food. Great location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent, 1st class service and hotel. Beautiful facilities. I was travelling alone as a woman and was so well looked after. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Catriona! We truly appreciate your kind words and outstanding review. Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

iconic hotel still competing

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The area around it has changed. Getting to it is bothersome. Parking is a problem unless you do valet. The design is unique and attractive except for the hallways with low ceilings going to the rooms away from the open air atrium. The price was competitive and hotel has been maintained well. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit in Dallas. We hope to welcome you back again soon.