Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria,az

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice place had a great experience. Staff was nice and very attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NOISEY

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: VALET AREA AND FRONT ENTRANCE DIRTY.
TRAINS ON ONE SIDE - OPEN AIR RESTAURANT ON THE OTHER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Fred, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. We want our guests to have a comfortable, tranquil and relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will most certainly act on them. We also hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, and hope that you'll allow us to find a room for you in a quieter area of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel, but over priced

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice hotel, very big with plenty of amenities which is what your Paying for. They are so big they lose their personal touch, if your willing to pay the price it's just fine. Get a city view. Gorgeous!! Only negative is at check in, which was suppose to be at 3:00, wasn't able to check in until 445, but they never made an attempt to accommodate us for the inconvenience or just apologize. Swimming pool way too small for a hotel this size. But you have to try Ellen's country kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it to heart. It's rare, but there are times when the hotel is coming off of a high occupancy night and guestrooms may not all be ready for new guests by 3:00pm, and we apologize for that. You're right, Ellen's is amazing, and there are so many fantastic new restaurants throughout the downtown area to try. We hope you'll be back soon to further explore what Dallas has to offer. Thank you for choosing Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything went alright , clean, quiet, relax convenient location, pricy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

5 Star

Posted Jun 28, 2016
When you stay at a hotel you expect more than a room..you should expect an experience. After a challenge at check-in, having NOTHING to do with the hotel itself, this hotel earned my respect and future business. Guests want to feel heard and their concerns addressed. Without question they did both. I have to acknowledge both Mel C. and Julie E. There was a very sincere letter from Mel when we arrived back in our room after dinner on our first night acknowledging the issue and how it was not the standard of the hotel. When I walked up to the front desk the morning after check in I was greeted by Julie , said my name, and she not only was aware of me and the issue but had a solution already in motion. It was proactive , sincerely empathetic and professionally handled. If you are going to Dallas stay with them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

nice spot in dallas

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Good location to get to where you needed to go.
Cons: It's not walk-able, i felt like I needed a cab to go anywhere, It sits very close to the highways
Location: close to restaurants
This Hyatt regency is very big but feels cozy at the same time the beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Nice Business Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: There are a lot open space inside the hotel which gives a nice, open feeling. You have a choice for restaurants, for lunch and dinner.
Cons: The business center is run by another company. The service there is very slow if you compare with the hotel staff and service.
Location: The location is very close to the huge Convention center. 10-15 mins walking max.
I stayed in the hotel for a Convention. It has a nice location if you are on a business trip or just came for a Convention/Exhibition/Fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel en général, mais train bruyant

Posted May 10, 2016
Bon hotel, petite chambre de bain en bon état, bon service aux chambres (à part les œufs en poudres), mais la proximité de la gare génère beaucoup de bruit tout au long de la nuit, même si ma chambre était complètement à l'opposé.