Ratings based on 2,715 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel I will give 4star

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was good !! Clean and I few welcome, I love the view But they told us well be 2 breakfast but they make us pay one, overall was okey!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope to welcome you back to downtown Dallas again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room, in walking distance to attractions.

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Check in was easy and staff was courteous. Room was spacious with a nice bathroom. Only 2 downsides are there was a train on our sided of the hotel though on the 6th floor we could barely hear it. The other we could hear the people sneeze in the adjoining room next to us. All in all I pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA.

Great hotel, enjoyed the city view.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and close to transportation. The city view was just great.
Cons: Perhaps the walls between rooms could be made more sound proof
Location: The hotel is across the DART station. We did not need to rent a car to get around. It's located walking distance to some major attractions.
My family enjoyed the awesome glass elevators. Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family getaway to Dallas

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel itself was very clean. All of the staff extremely helpful. Be prepared for parking fees or valet fees. I believe it was $20 a day for self parking or $29 a day for valet. The only complaint that I have about the hotel room itself was the beds were very uncomfortable. We stayed at a Best Western the night before because we didn't want to drive all the way in to Dallas after midnight and the bed at the Best Western was definitely more comfortable than the Hyatt. Put the Best Western bed in the Hyatt room and I would have had zero complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A beautiful place and so comfortable !!!! Staff was beyond friendly and valet was so convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful stay. A++++

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a better anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Cleanliness an issue.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The room facilities themselves were great - movement sensor and automati moving drapes.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location- plenty of things to do within walking distance.
When I checked in, I found the previous guests dirty clothes still there. When I called down to the front desk, their initial response was to ask me to bring the clothes to them. They eventually picked them up but no apology or Anything. The toilet wasn't fully cleaned either and one of the replacement towels appeared to be dirty as well. Price was a bit high to be experiencing those isssues. Won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: modern
nice place...too bad city view with one of the priciest rooms they listed was only on the 6th floor of 23
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Great stay. Would stay again. Enjoyed the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Terrible parking

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The room was exceptional.
Cons: Parking
What? Five or six level parking garage is reserved for valet parking. When I pulled up to check in, I was harassed and hurried by the valet attendant for stopping to check in and unload my bags. Where did they want me to stop and check in? The parking lot across the street was full and cars parked all over the place in no parking areas. I counted 13 cars parked inside the lot where there is no parking space available. Oh! And there is an overflow parking area behind the hotel. If you are a woman and you have the misfortune of parking your car at that overflow at night, make sure you have a gun for your protection. You'll be on your own, walking back to the hotel. I only found out about the overflow lot after I complained about the parking lot running out of space. What good is a nice hotel if you don't make it from the parking lot?