Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

A hotel with good food and great service

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite attractive but not exceptional. The hors d' ouvres and drinks at a reception were very good and the service and food at breakfast the following morning in the dining room were outstanding. The entire staff knew what it was doing and was super attentive. Moreover, the chef really knew how to cook omelettes! In this day of no personal service, we old timers were truly impressed. For this reason alone we'd stay here again
5 out of 5
by skender

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great place clean good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Poor Judgement in Accepting Guests

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Do a better job screening the folks you allow in the hotel, or at least alert everyone they are coming so we can avoid staying there.
I was there for the NABCEP conference and was very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and the way the conference was handled. When the group arrived from the Texas Furry something organization, I was shocked that the hotel would allow in such a group of misbehaved, irresponsible individuals. I stayed over 1 extra day after my conference finished, was on the 5th floor and my room had a shared balcony. These vulgarity spewing juveniles sat out there drinking till all hours of the morning and when they were not making noise on the balcony, they we do so in the hallway. I can't imagine what it was like for anyone with children and wonder what possessed Management to allow this group in. It is truly a stain on the reputation of your organization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jorge Landa, Hotel Management
Dear John, I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit and I am terribly sorry to hear that the other group made for an unpleasant stay. Please understand that we do not discriminate against any type of organization. However, if a guest was acting inappropriately, we would definitely take matters into our own hands. I looked in our books to determine if any noise complaints were made during your stay but unfortunately did not find any. For future reference, please know that we do have a security team in-house and if any guest is disrupting the peace of another, we would be more than happy to send our security team to evaluate the situation. Again, I am sorry that we left you with a negative impression and hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you. With great regret, Jorge Landa General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next time stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
toilet would not flush first time. bathtub would not drain while showering. room windows dirty. carpet dirty.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Slept well. Love the black out curtains, quiet room, comfortable bed and sithing sofa. Very Comfortable room with nice amount of space. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience twice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Booked and paid for a King room twice. Staff automatically puts guests who book through an intermediary in a double double room. I had to complain to the managers be moved to what I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful bar/dining/casual when you enter the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location, easy accesses to anything you ne

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: It was very good.
I had a good experience at this hotel. It was a very good location for my visit to Dallas.