Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Poor Judgement in Accepting Guests

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Do a better job screening the folks you allow in the hotel, or at least alert everyone they are coming so we can avoid staying there.
I was there for the NABCEP conference and was very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and the way the conference was handled. When the group arrived from the Texas Furry something organization, I was shocked that the hotel would allow in such a group of misbehaved, irresponsible individuals. I stayed over 1 extra day after my conference finished, was on the 5th floor and my room had a shared balcony. These vulgarity spewing juveniles sat out there drinking till all hours of the morning and when they were not making noise on the balcony, they we do so in the hallway. I can't imagine what it was like for anyone with children and wonder what possessed Management to allow this group in. It is truly a stain on the reputation of your organization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jorge Landa, Hotel Management
Dear John, I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit and I am terribly sorry to hear that the other group made for an unpleasant stay. Please understand that we do not discriminate against any type of organization. However, if a guest was acting inappropriately, we would definitely take matters into our own hands. I looked in our books to determine if any noise complaints were made during your stay but unfortunately did not find any. For future reference, please know that we do have a security team in-house and if any guest is disrupting the peace of another, we would be more than happy to send our security team to evaluate the situation. Again, I am sorry that we left you with a negative impression and hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you. With great regret, Jorge Landa General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience twice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Booked and paid for a King room twice. Staff automatically puts guests who book through an intermediary in a double double room. I had to complain to the managers be moved to what I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful bar/dining/casual when you enter the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location, easy accesses to anything you ne

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: It was very good.
I had a good experience at this hotel. It was a very good location for my visit to Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel but for the money, way outdated and TV service was horrible, Analog?? so unclear couldn't watch.....boring night. Wifi was unusable because constant drops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located in Addison expensive parking
5 out of 5
by KENNETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated. It was clean and everyone was nice and helpful. But I couldn't get over the Smell of musty and mold. Especially for the outrageous price I paid.
3 out of 5
by Johnny B

Great Lounge/Lobby, horrible rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It felt deserted the whole time I was there, almost like the beginning to a scary movie. When I got there the guy who checked me in was new and had a real deep accent and I had a hard time understanding what he was saying. I don't know If I was suppose to ask for a key to the bar or what cause I was never giving one. He didn't explain fully what that lounge was and the benefits of it where to me. When I got to my room I was very let down on the size and lack of amenities it offered since it was suppose to be top floor. The TV and electronics where dated, there was a lot for the bed to be desired, no water and no fridge. I asked could I upgrade to a bigger room or a suite. The Lady was like "no, no, no, no.." All I heard was no. No kind of accommodations or compromises where even attempted to be made. If I could of left right then I would of. She claimed they where all booked up, unless everybody was invisible and walked, that was not possible. The Lobby and parking lot was empty both days. The Valet was real cool, but I think it was just him, so they had him all over the place and behind which I dont believe was far to that man. He and the concierge was the only good thing going for the place. I wont be back and Im not recommending it to my friends. I will save them the disappointment.